Didnt get a Windows 7 Voucher?

Associate
I bought a pre built rig with vista HP + W7 upgrade voucher from OcUK. Was just wondering if anyone has got there "offer material" with their machine? Don't know if I should get onto them about it as I didn't get anything about it :s

Thanks.

Soldato
yes i ordered a pre built system last week, which came with an W7 upgrade voucher, most systems should i think, the webpage of the product should tell you, i certainly think your within your rights to at least give them a ring and find out

Associate
OP
Well this is great...I sent them a message and they refuse to give me the upgrade as I left it too late after my order. I was a bit of a noob with it but I had NO idea how it was going to work so I just waited. I read up about it and some people said they just send it to you after the release. Hmm...guess I'm going to have to get the student upgrade and spend £30! Would have been nice to have SOME info about it if I wasn't going to get a voucher with it, which wasn't my mistake.

Soldato
Well this is great...I sent them a message and they refuse to give me the upgrade as I left it too late after my order. I was a bit of a noob with it but I had NO idea how it was going to work so I just waited. I read up about it and some people said they just send it to you after the release. Hmm...guess I'm going to have to get the student upgrade and spend £30! Would have been nice to have SOME info about it if I wasn't going to get a voucher with it, which wasn't my mistake.

Trading standards tbh.

Andy

Associate
OP
Around 3 months back :rolleyes: I Know..I should have messaged them in that time but after reading about it I just thought I would wait until it comes out. I spent most of my time trying to get my GPU sent back as they put the wrong one in the machine. :(

Associate
Yes I ordered a pre built system and the upgrade voucher was inside the Vista case.
Just had a email off MS saying my copy of Windows 7 has been shipped also.