A slightly complicated spec me up

Soldato
Well my laptop has just died on me and looking to get a desktop to tie me over until I graduate (this summer) and if I get a job then I'll be getting an iMac.

As I'm an architecture student I need a fairly high spec computer as I use Illustrator, Photoshop, Rhino, Vectorworks and Maxwell Render a lot. What is the cheapest possible computer I can get?

If possible if someone can spec me one as cheap as possible, maybe £500 max including monitor (no speakers, keyboard, mouse or hard drive).

Also one for £300 (no monitor,speakers, keyboard, mouse, hard drive or case).

Many Thanks.

Soldato
OP
I'm not a hardcore overclocker but I don't mind overclocking if it saves me money and the CPU is easily overclockable.

The £300 system will be for the same, its just that I have a case already and if the spec on a £300 will be fine for my needs then I'll go for a cheaper system. Also I have an Akasa Truepower 400W psu (although I doubt it can run much these days) and a Radeon X800XL card to use if that can help lower the price whilst maintaining a good performance.

Soldato
OP
1. Nope have a version of Windows 7.
2. Maybe a bit, Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare and Football Manager nothing major.
3.I'm not too sure about that to be honest (not even entirely sure what that is). Sorry.

Soldato
OP
Basically CUDA means that the graphics card can be used to do some of the processing the CPU does and in 3D applications which can use it can mean large gains in performance.

Oh right, in that case I believe currently there is no support of CUDA on those programs.

Soldato
OP
Bump.

Can anyone help? Need the system asap as my old desktop is not good enough to handle 3D modelling!

Cheers.

Soldato
Bump.

Can anyone help? Need the system asap as my old desktop is not good enough to handle 3D modelling!

Cheers.

That's good spec.