Head Or Heart ?

Associate
I have a question for the community. In life should you use your head, that is the more logical and secure answer, to chose a path in life or to chose a career path? Or should you go with your heart, to follow something which you love and have a real passion for even if the future prospects are not as fruitful as the former?

The reason I am asking this is because I am currently in my 3rd year at university studying Law. Its not that I dont like the course but I dont have a real passion for it like some people I see there either. If I could achieve anything in the world it would be to see my name in print in a bookstore, writing and reading is what I love to do. Is this a silly dream or something which we should all pursue, should we all pursue something that makes us truly happy?

So what is it OCUK members, Head or Heart? Drop an answer and your reasons why :)

Associate
Boring!!!

Thought this was going to be a thread about where the best place to shoot someone was!
Clearly it is the head!

Associate
just follow what you thinks best, if its heart then just make sure u can live on it then if your happy the money wont matter!

Associate
OP
Boring!!!

Thought this was going to be a thread about where the best place to shoot someone was!
Clearly it is the head!

Hahahaha it is clearly the head! :p Its not boring though as many people who I know seem to go through life hating almost every aspect of their career. I just wanted an insight into other peoples opinion on this. :p

Associate
Hahahaha it is clearly the head! :p Its not boring though as many people who I know seem to go through life hating almost every aspect of their career. I just wanted an insight into other peoples opinion on this. :p

Sorry dude! I didn't even read your post, just the title!