Show us your drawings/artwork

Associate
Really, REALLY want to get back in to drawing or 3D art / modelling, just not done it in YEARS :(

No idea where to start, or whether or not it's worth pursuing as a career as I'm a complete beginner again basically.

I'd start a course or something, but I really have no idea what company's to trust or if there are local clubs etc to attend, really cannot be bothered with IT Support anymore.

Never too late to get back on it. Avoid courses at all cost, waste of money and time, you need 0 qualifications to get a job. Buy some online tutorials and there is plenty free, will just take a long time and commitment.

Caporegime
Never too late to get back on it. Avoid courses at all cost, waste of money and time, you need 0 qualifications to get a job. Buy some online tutorials and there is plenty free, will just take a long time and commitment.

Cheers mate.

I'm just struggling to figure out where to start in all honesty. That and I'm almost embarrassed to try for some reason.

Would you suggest going back to drawing basics? Or just try and draw a few things from reference to build up experience 'doing it' for the time being?

I used to love using 3Ds Max, and things like WorldCraft for Half life :p - I just never followed it.

Associate
Cheers mate.

I'm just struggling to figure out where to start in all honesty. That and I'm almost embarrassed to try for some reason.

Would you suggest going back to drawing basics? Or just try and draw a few things from reference to build up experience 'doing it' for the time being?

I used to love using 3Ds Max, and things like WorldCraft for Half life :p - I just never followed it.

Traditional techniques are a must and I've worked that backwards to be honest. Started in 3D then went back and revised the essential skills.