Starbound - adventure, terraria graphics designer ( INDIE )

Mat

Mat

Soldato
I picked this up last night so I'll hop on the linktart server tonight hopefully.

I've never played Terraria so I'm new to it all.

My single player was dropped on a planet right next to a "USMC Penal Colony", complete with canned food vending machine, which immediately became my home :p

Are people using Mumble on this server?

Last edited:
Man of Honour
I picked this up last night so I'll hop on the linktart server tonight hopefully.

I've never played Terraria so I'm new to it all.

My single player was dropped on a planet right next to a "USMC Penal Colony", complete with canned food vending machine, which immediately became my home :p

Are people using Mumble on this server?

A small group are using it yeah :)

Awesome first planet also. I've not seen that biome/dungeone yet.

Man of Honour
Server updated and seems to be running fine. I also added the line to the config to preserve universe on restart (kind of annoying that it isn't enabled by default but I guess it's understandable).

I've also knocked up a rough tool to find out the current player count.

Starbound Server Player Count: [HERE]

Last edited:
Soldato
I've visited 2 planets so far.

First planet had an awesome modern/cool city with an underground bunker surrounded by pressurised steel and lava.

Second planet had some sort of underground Florian prison.

Soldato
I'm playing comfortably on an E5300 dual-core, 4850.

So, safe to say it should be ok for a lot. Increase the zoom level, that can help with frame rate.

Caporegime
OP
Looks like my character is *****

Picked up some gold ore and moved it over to Smelt and I couldn't click on anything else, nothing responded. Game crashed, can't use the character now.

Sigh

Man of Honour
I'd recommend everyone set up dropbox or the like for their characters. I know it's too late for you now Neil but if it happens again you will be able to recover.