London Bridge Incident

Soldato
Charlie Winter from the International Center for the Study of Radicalization on BBC news 5 minutes ago making a lot of sense. About the media reporting irresponsibly.

Soldato
Charlie Winter from the International Center for the Study of Radicalization on BBC news 5 minutes ago saying something I've been saying for at least 5 years now. About the media reporting irresponsibly and ending up enticing more attacks. Amazing.
It's something many people have been saying for years but money talks and as long as they can make money, the media won't be changing their approach.

Man of Honour
Why do you suppose it has moved over here? It's not the people, they've been here a long time.

Apart from all the ones who haven't. You can't have failed to notice that some immigration has occured in the last 20 years. Quite a lot of immigration, actually. There has also been a huge increase in the amount of communication worldwide, thanks to the big growth in the internet. So there's a lot more access to dramatic, compelling messages of an Islam that provides identity and purpose, simplicity and purity, a clear and evil enemy and a clear and righteous holy war against them. There has been a huge increase in the number of Muslims in the UK, which brings the combination of division and power and a greater chance of encountering those messages offline as well as online.

Killing for religion has been deeply embedded in Islam since its formation and even more so after Mohammed died. No foreign policy can stop that. It's built in by design.

Caporegime
For which there will be a threshold test and that threshold will not be one random report from a member of the public and once someone is on the watch list they are not detained just monitored hence they could get into a van with a couple of mates and go run people over. Is it really that difficult to understand?