Need Recommendation Keyboard - (with macro & media keys)

Associate
My membrane saitek keyboard is finnally going to be replaced, but i'm unsure what mechanical keyboard to go for, as I want a board with macro keys on the left of the board and ideally media keys.

I do a combo of genral typing and gaming, with a preference for quieter smoother key press, so im guessing MX browns are the compromise, but im a noob when it comes to mechanical switches so i'm open to suggestions!

I would have prefered a razer to match my naga mouse but they dont have a board that ticks all the boxes.

Ive come up with a short list of options, but would appreciate any advise/experience and recommendations.

Short list:
  • K95 RGB PLATINUM - MX Brown
  • Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum RGB - Romer-G (no other key otpion)
  • Cooler Master MK850 - MX red (no other key otpion)
  • ROG Horus GK2000 - MX red (no other key otpion) - (BUT; it looks like a reject cut from a transformer movie)

Kinda ruled out as doesnt have media keys, but might get over that?:
  • Razer BlackWidow Chroma V2 - Razer Yellow (silent Linear)

Kinda ruled out as it doesnt have a wrist rest and not hearing great things about it so far
  • OMEN Sequencer RGB - Optical-mechanical Blue

Want, but have to rule out as they dont have macro keys:
  • Steelseries Apex Pro
  • Razer BlackWidow Elite
  • Vulcan 120 AIMO RGB

Cheers in advance :)

Soldato
I do a combo of genral typing and gaming, with a preference for quieter smoother key press, so im guessing MX browns are the compromise, but im a noob when it comes to mechanical switches so i'm open to suggestions!
Besides noise there's another very important factor after membrane/rubber dome keyboards:
Feel and behaviour of the switch.

Membrane has notable initial resistance to overcome before keycap starts going down and press is registered only during bottoming.