How many Focus ST owners on here

Soldato
I thought it wasn't 'out there' enough and was a bit dull (says he who bought a blue car). At the time I bought my Focus my other half had a Fiesta ST in molten orange (I think that was the name) and I always coveted that colour.

Soldato
It wasn't easy choosing the colour when I was ordering mine. I didn't like Tangerine Scream at all Stealth Grey looked too much like it had skipped the paint booth and Race Red wasn't all that nice in the flesh. In the end I went for Deep Impact Blue which is nice enough but a bit dull.

Soldato
I love the Deep Impact Blue. I’ve got an STD Estate as a company car. I work in the Bodyshop trade so Stealth just reminded me of primer and for the Tangerine Scream Ford wanted £800 for it as an optional extra.

Soldato
Avon ZZ5. Just got two fitted to the front for the winter, just under £200 fitted (these are the optional 19 inch wheels). Very good price.

Easily as good as the Michelin PS2's that were fitted as standard. Though some may disagree.
The Avon tyres also have the same decent rim protection system as the stock PS2's.
I've fitted these to my last two cars, both Focus ST3's. Latest is a 2018 MK3.
ATS is still doing a deal on AVON tyres.

Soldato
My ps4's have been a brilliant balance of performance a d wear compared to any other tyres in my ST, circa 10k on the front and I still have 4.5/5mm tread left - this is compared to having to replace Dunlop's after 12 months and the same mileage

Soldato
A lot depends on your driving style (freely admit that I have a slightly heavy right foot:D) and types of journey/s I suppose. Pretty much all my driving is on local rural Scottish back roads, not like there's any other sort of roads round here. Great for a petrol head.

The PS2's on the front only lasted me approx 9k (2mm or less of tread by then). Same on both Focus ST's.