Road Cycling

Soldato
I've been riding an Antares R1 Versus Pro Evo for 2 years now.
It's like 90% fine. Much better for me than Arione which I ran for 3 seasons on all my bikes.

What angle do you run it at? Front nose pretty much level for me works out negative 1deg if I sit a flat surface over length of entire saddle. Seems fine, but some people seem to run it very slightly nose up so it's less negative overall.

Soldato
What angle do you run it at? Front nose pretty much level for me works out negative 1deg if I sit a flat surface over length of entire saddle. Seems fine, but some people seem to run it very slightly nose up so it's less negative overall.

I run mine with the slightest of nose down but it is minimal amounts. I run it as far forward as possible. Would need to measure exact reach it puts me at. Don't think my position should be much to base anything else on. I sit far forward as possible so that I am as above BB as possible and I run a 120mm stem with bars slammed as much as possible. Don't think it will be comparative to most!! imagine in spoiler

onol1Ke.jpg

Soldato
I run mine with the slightest of nose down but it is minimal amounts. I run it as far forward as possible. Would need to measure exact reach it puts me at. Don't think my position should be much to base anything else on. I sit far forward as possible so that I am as above BB as possible and I run a 120mm stem with bars slammed as much as possible. Don't think it will be comparative to most!!

Will try drop the nose a fraction and see how it is. On a positive note, I've found the reason for my saddle sore issue. A saddle too narrow, and slight right side bias combined with a slightly smaller right foot. If I sit on a trainer under load you can see it just about and centre line of bibs is off at rear. Debating how to fix. Cleat a fraction forward on right side or possibly 1mm shim right side.

Soldato