Smartwatch Thread (news/apps/updates)

Man of Honour
I've been running a budget Chinese smart watch for 6 months and have loved it, but have a £100 Amazon voucher burning a hole in my pocket.

I'm wondering if a 'Samsung Galaxy Watch Bluetooth 46mm' at £221 would be a good idea for someone that owns a Samsung phone and wants a watch to do a variety of things, including general calls and notifications, fitness, and GPS tracking?

Thanks.

Do you know which model it is?

Soldato
Just to follow up from my post, I snagged a Huawei GT2 for £119.

Been using it since I originally posted as found a deal later that day, loving it.

The fitness aspect is what I wanted and the watch itself feels nice to use and looks nice with a lovely screen.

I opted for the one with what they call sunset orange strap
Enjoy the amazing battery life!
I'm still using my original Watch GT and struggle to find something I really want to replace it with

Soldato
Looks good. Can you use it to pay for things?

Edit: apparently not. I've just ordered it anyway. Not a great hardship to use my phone instead, especially for £119 from Amazon.
Sorry for late reply, but you have the answer now anyway ha.

Am sure you will still love it though its great

Caporegime
I'm really, really impressed by my Huawei GT2 so far. Bargain next to £350 Samsungs and the like imo.

My two minor 'gripes' (both of which I knew before purchase) are that you can't pay with it via NFC, and secondly that there's no skipping rope activity (yet there are all kinds of random martial arts!).

To get one that works with Google Pay (I'm with NatWest who don't support Samsung Pay) meant looking at TicWatch, which are more expensive and whose battery life is inferior to the GT2.

There are loads of watch faces to choose from in the Huawei Health app. I've settled on 'Steel' at the moment.

dTxMJKkh.jpg

Soldato
I'm really, really impressed by my Huawei GT2 so far. Bargain next to £350 Samsungs and the like imo.