i7-10700k struggling to get 5.1 Ghz

Associate
Hi everyone!

I recently got an i7-10700k and I have Overclocked it to 5 Ghz after watching some videos. Ive tried multiple times to get a stable 5.1 Ghz Clock speed and there are quite few videos that explain how to do that. So I was wondering if any of you guys have a 10700k at 5.1 and could help me manage that!

I assume that as it's advertised it should be able to do it.

Thanks in advance for your time to help!

Associate
OP
I've not tryed to het 5ghz from my 10700k as I run it at 4.8ghz 1.25v .what volts do you use on the 5ghz mate.
I run it at 1.35V and it has been nice and stable and then the 2 underneath that at 1.25, i forget what the other values are as i am new to overclocking. But ive been running this OC for a couple months and its been rock solid. I just watched a couple vids on youtube to get it to 5 but cant seem to find any that work for 5.1 hahah.

I get to pair it with my 3070 thats coming today too and I cant wait, just submitted my last exam too so no one will be seeing me for the next few days until the semester starts xD

Associate
OP
Yeh low volts lower temp and so on,always start at a stable volt then work down if you can,I've got a custom watercooling set up so temp wise I'm fine.
Oh nice! Im thinking about doing that after uni, doesnt look too hard to accomplish and would be a nice challenge! What should I go down in increments by?

Soldato
Hi everyone!

I recently got an i7-10700k and I have Overclocked it to 5 Ghz after watching some videos. Ive tried multiple times to get a stable 5.1 Ghz Clock speed and there are quite few videos that explain how to do that. So I was wondering if any of you guys have a 10700k at 5.1 and could help me manage that!

I assume that as it's advertised it should be able to do it.

Thanks in advance for your time to help!
This article explains your chances in the 'silicon lottery'