1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

3 monitors

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by easyrider, 5 May 2006.

  1. easyrider

    Caporegime

    Joined: 24 Dec 2005

    Posts: 39,769

    Location: Autonomy

    hi guys!

    easyrider needs some info.

    I have my ws monitor and my 17" alongside it.

    I have been given a samsung 17" today .....how do i connect for three monitor setup?


    ws in the middle and both 17" either side.

    thanks
     
  2. Raikiri

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Jul 2005

    Posts: 17,697

    Location: Brighton

    Either have 2 graphics cards installed or use one of those Matrox splitter thingies.
     
  3. easyrider

    Caporegime

    Joined: 24 Dec 2005

    Posts: 39,769

    Location: Autonomy

    splitter thingies?

    so what card?

    pci jobby?

    plan is...

    timeline in ws.video in one 17"
    mixer in the third
     
  4. Raikiri

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Jul 2005

    Posts: 17,697

    Location: Brighton

  5. easyrider

    Caporegime

    Joined: 24 Dec 2005

    Posts: 39,769

    Location: Autonomy

    can i get a pci -e gfx card and run this in the lower slot?
     
  6. welshtom

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 3,463

    Location: Pencoed


    Yea, or a pci card :)
     
  7. easyrider

    Caporegime

    Joined: 24 Dec 2005

    Posts: 39,769

    Location: Autonomy

    Am I best to get another NV card ?
    can you run an ati card and nv card sise by side?
     
  8. welshtom

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 3,463

    Location: Pencoed

    yea, they should run side by side.

    I'd get a cheap PCI card, an old school one for a few quid off ebay. Be enough to run normal windows in and general apps etc
     
  9. fornowagain

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 3 Nov 2004

    Posts: 9,835

    Location: UK

    I'd get a PCI-E with the DVI, then you can always use the PC at full speed (2d + 2 monitors) if you sell or replace your main card. I use a x300se for a backup and testing rigs, I paid £22 on you know where.
     
    Last edited: 6 May 2006
  10. easyrider

    Caporegime

    Joined: 24 Dec 2005

    Posts: 39,769

    Location: Autonomy

    good idea

    what card up to 40ish?
     
  11. easyrider

    Caporegime

    Joined: 24 Dec 2005

    Posts: 39,769

    Location: Autonomy

    I'm stuck...

    How can I have a game on my widescreen and the internet on another screen.

    Currently playing with two monitors my ws and 17" and the only option is to clone,or span.

    How do I drive to monitors individually?
    I am still only using one gfx card.