1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

360 and mp3's

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by GTCole, 13 Apr 2006.

  1. GTCole

    Gangster

    Joined: 22 Oct 2005

    Posts: 438

    Location: Wales

    Hi guys

    Is there any way to trasnfer the mp3's on my pc to the 360 harddrive?

    at present i'm streaming them but can't see a way of saving the mp3's onto the harddrive

    TIA

    G
     
  2. TheMagicPirate

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 9 Jun 2005

    Posts: 2,207

    Location: A Beer Garden in the Toon

    Nope, you can only rip a cd to the HDD.

    Sucks like.
     
  3. GTCole

    Gangster

    Joined: 22 Oct 2005

    Posts: 438

    Location: Wales

    Damn shame that :rolleyes:
     
  4. gord

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2003

    Posts: 19,336

    Location: Midlands

    Duh.. ignore me
     
  5. JAMAL

    Soldato

    Joined: 19 Oct 2002

    Posts: 6,963

    Location: Stoke on trent

    Only way to play them locally is to use a pen drive, memory card reader + card or a usb hard drive :)
     
  6. Manlove is my forte

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 9,637

    Location: Xbox Live

    I still do not see why this is a problem :confused:

    Why have a copy of all your music on your PC and a copy of all your music on your 360. The streaming is perfectly good, I have not had a single problem yet.

    If you travel with your 360 put your music on an MP3 Player and connect that to the usb port.
     
  7. GTCole

    Gangster

    Joined: 22 Oct 2005

    Posts: 438

    Location: Wales

    Its not exactly a problem, my pc is upstairs and my xbox downstairs, i went to play music this morning and realised that my pc was off, i'm just lazy tbh lol, i thought it would be easier having some of my albums oin the xbox to save me having to walk allll the way upstairs to turn my pc on......
     
  8. DaveyD

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 19 Jan 2003

    Posts: 12,647

    Location: Warwickshire

    You can rip your albums onto the 360 HDD if you own the original CD, copied CDs will not work that way though.
     
  9. da_mic_1530

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 31 Oct 2005

    Posts: 8,578

    Location: Leeds

    not got a cheap mp3 player you could just plug in, or an old IDE harddrive, then just buy a 5 quid IDE to usb 2.0 cable and use that
     
  10. nintenjo

    Mobster

    Joined: 29 Nov 2002

    Posts: 2,639

    Location: Midlands. UK

    Yes you can..
     
  11. Cookie-Monster

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,044

    Location: London

    while we are on the 360 and streaming how well does it stream HD feeds, e.g 720p, 1080i as i was wondering how well that would work out.
     
  12. kidloco

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Nov 2003

    Posts: 4,930

    Location: Lancashire

    streaming is flawless with HD if you use the LAN connection. Wi-Fi just cant really cope to be honest. it will play them but expect stutters.
     
  13. McManicMan

    Soldato

    Joined: 21 Oct 2002

    Posts: 6,226

    yeah copied audio cds work fine but if you rip from a cd it always names it track 01, 02, 03, 04 ect and then you have to re-edit it to the right name. I've tried various mp3 tags renamers that when mp3 burn't to cd as audio format andy keeps the same name but as soon as the xbox360 rips it back to square 1, unnamed track.

    Unless i'm doing something wrong
     
  14. GTCole

    Gangster

    Joined: 22 Oct 2005

    Posts: 438

    Location: Wales


    I agree, nice and easy to setup too
     
  15. Nismo

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 18,549

    Location: UK

    Not sure where you picked that info up from :confused: