1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

360 Hard Drives in Stock!!

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by LoadsaMoney, 31 Jan 2006.

  1. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,198

    Location: In a house

    A heads up for those still after the Hard Drives, Comets have got them in stock, go here :)
     
  2. NokkonWud

    Caporegime

    Joined: 1 Oct 2004

    Posts: 26,314

    Location: Redcar

    Good find!
     
  3. TriedandTested

    Capodecina

    Joined: 11 Jul 2004

    Posts: 15,398

    Location: Neptune

    Tempted..but dont really need one! Good find though..hopefully when i do decide to buy one they'll be readily available.
     
  4. Kainz

    Capodecina

    Joined: 15 Dec 2002

    Posts: 21,692

    Location: In a cowfield, London, UK

    hmm watch out for comet, their stock indicators are very dodgy.
    Last night I ordered a cordless digital phone off their site. This morning I was sent an email stating it was out of stock and they'd ship it in March! So I ordered the next one and later found that too was out of stock despite no mention of it on the site. Ordered the third and the same result. I gave up and went to a different retailer.
     
  5. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,198

    Location: In a house

    Had no problems getting the Joytech Advanced RGB Scart from there. :)
     
  6. Bigpops

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 4,286

    Location: Sheffield, UK

    I got my 360 Core and Premium from them. Stock indicators were right on the money both times for me.
     
  7. riddler

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Nov 2004

    Posts: 1,908

    omg nice find thanks alot :D

    **EDIT**

    now out of stock :|
     
  8. bingham67

    Soldato

    Joined: 29 May 2005

    Posts: 6,378

    Location: Hertfordshire

    I found them this morning didnt want to post because thought it was a competitor :/
     
  9. FrankJH

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Jun 2005

    Posts: 22,456

    Can someone advise me please;

    is there a x360 componant av lead as well as a vga one? I am guessing the componant ( if availabe ) is better quality?

    I know the vga lead can be had for around £18
     
  10. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,198

    Location: In a house

    Yeah you get the component as well if you have the Premium pack. :)
     
  11. Kainz

    Capodecina

    Joined: 15 Dec 2002

    Posts: 21,692

    Location: In a cowfield, London, UK

    Hmm, after my early morning experience with them I'll avoid them in future :)

    Kainz: So do you have anything in stock?
    Lady: Yes Sir, we have the corded Binatone model that has redial
    Kainz: huh?
    Lady: Redial sir
    Kainz: Love, phones have had redial since the 80s. Anyway I need a cordless DECT one!
    Lady: One minute...
    < Now on hold while listening to kaiser cheifs - i predict a riot...>
    Bloke: Allo?
    Kainz: Hi! Do you have any decent cordless DECT phones mate?
    Bloke: Not in stock right now sir, why?
    Kainz: Because I wanted one and your online site states that all 4 models I'm after are out of stock.
    Bloke: What site is that sir?
    <Kainz puts phone down>

    A rough summary of a phonecall made at 11am this morning!
     
  12. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,198

    Location: In a house

    You can get the component cable from damn, just found they do PC stuff. :(
     
  13. bingham67

    Soldato

    Joined: 29 May 2005

    Posts: 6,378

    Location: Hertfordshire

    ahaahaahaahah :D
     
  14. riddler

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Nov 2004

    Posts: 1,908

    comet have 2 websites
     
  15. Boogle

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 4,505

    Location: GREAT Britain

    lol 0wned :p
     
  16. NokkonWud

    Caporegime

    Joined: 1 Oct 2004

    Posts: 26,314

    Location: Redcar


    LOL! Thats awesome!
     
  17. Buzza

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 Dec 2003

    Posts: 1,216

    Location: Cheshire, UK

    Back on topic :D, One online retailer has just dispatched a hard drive to me, so they must have just got some stock in. Perhaps only enough for those who ordered a while ago though. At least stock seems to making it to the shops.