1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3dmark 06 askin for password

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by muppet, 20 Jan 2006.

  1. muppet

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 4 Dec 2002

    Posts: 1,102

    Location: ilkeston derbys

    it keeps askin for a password to extract after d/loading any ideas

    cheers
     
  2. welshtom

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 3,463

    Location: Pencoed

    it'll be on the site you downloaded it from. cant remember what it was

    Tom
     
  3. sunlitsix

    Capodecina

    Joined: 27 Oct 2004

    Posts: 10,996

    Location: Stoke on Trent

  4. Cybermyk

    Soldato

    Joined: 31 May 2005

    Posts: 6,850

    Location: Peoples Republik of Teesside

    I think guru3d.com had a password for their download.
     
  5. KiNgPiN83

    Mobster

    Joined: 16 Nov 2003

    Posts: 4,272

    Location: Chatham

    Yeah they did. That was a stressful 5 minutes, lol. :D
     
  6. Acrotomophilia

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Aug 2005

    Posts: 15,315

    dont know if this has happened to anyone else but when i downloaded it from guru3d.com and entered the password 66guru3d.com68! it wouldnt work :confused:
     
    Last edited: 20 Jan 2006
  7. revrondo

    Gangster

    Joined: 26 May 2004

    Posts: 233

    Location: Mansfield UK

    take the quotes out.
     
  8. Acrotomophilia

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Aug 2005

    Posts: 15,315

    i did just 66guru3d.com68! and it still didnt work :confused:
     
  9. Duke

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 29 Jun 2003

    Posts: 33,452

    Location: Wiltshire

    Why do they password the files for?
     
  10. Duff-Man

    Capodecina

    Joined: 24 Jun 2004

    Posts: 10,959

    Location: Nottingham

    It's just when extremely high-demand files like 3dmark06 come out - it stops people deep-linking to the download.
     
  11. rxmac

    Hitman

    Joined: 15 Jun 2005

    Posts: 644

    Location: Northants

    Assuming you downloaded it from guru3d that password should work, worked for me anyway. Try it again.
     
  12. Acrotomophilia

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Aug 2005

    Posts: 15,315

    tried three times double checked i entered the passward correctly each time wouldent open oh well i score 10.025 on 3dmark 05 without overclocking so i wont be to scared about my score with 3dmark 06 :)
     
  13. muppet

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 4 Dec 2002

    Posts: 1,102

    Location: ilkeston derbys

    thanks a lot guys it works . was doin my head in last night

    cheers