1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

7900GTX SLI Detecting wrong speeds

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Voltage, 12 Jul 2006.

  1. Voltage

    Mobster

    Joined: 5 Jul 2006

    Posts: 3,651

    Ive installed Coolbits on my computer, went to the clock settings and the speeds showed 400/800 :confused:

    Anyone know why its doing this and how i fix it?

    thanks
     
  2. ots3go

    Mobster

    Joined: 15 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,560

    Location: Leiden - NL

    That wouldn't happen to be 2D would it?
     
  3. Voltage

    Mobster

    Joined: 5 Jul 2006

    Posts: 3,651

    might be....ill check.
     
  4. ots3go

    Mobster

    Joined: 15 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,560

    Location: Leiden - NL

    If you go into the option to change the frequencies (been along time since i've used this so can't remember exact thingys) and change that to 3D. (if ofc it is only showing 2D)
     
  5. Voltage

    Mobster

    Joined: 5 Jul 2006

    Posts: 3,651

    ok ill check, thanks for input so far fellas
     
  6. idoru66

    Associate

    Joined: 26 Mar 2006

    Posts: 49

    Location: North London

    Stock GTX will show 800 for the memory (1600 effective due to DDR2), this is a quirk of how 7900 series frequencies are displayed.
     
  7. Voltage

    Mobster

    Joined: 5 Jul 2006

    Posts: 3,651

    Core Clock:- 650mhz

    Memory Clock Frequency:- 800mhz

    Is this right?! I remember my 7800gtx giving the proper frequencies.
     
  8. ots3go

    Mobster

    Joined: 15 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,560

    Location: Leiden - NL

    If what idoru66 said is correct, then yep :)