Advice Regarding A Monitor 3440 x 1440 34"

Associate
Hello,

I recently got a new PC with a Nvidia 2080ti graphics card and would like to see the benefit of the card by buying a new monitor. I am currently using a BENQ 2420 24" 120HZ Monitor and would like to improve my gaming experience.
I have been researching monitors for a few months now and still can't find my ideal monitor, One that suits my pocket, my system and my gaming needs and gets the best use of the graphics card.
I have kind of narrowed it down to the following products but still open to other suggestions:-

MSI Optix MPG341CQR
Alienware AW3420DW - 120hz
LG UltraWide 34WK95U
Gigabyte G34WQC-EK - 144hz

Ideally I would like the monitor to have the following spec:-

3440 x 1440 Resolution
Minimum 120hz Refresh Rate but Ideally 144hz
G-Sync Compatible
1 ms response time
Display Port Connection 1.4
Thunderbolt 3 Connection If Possible but not essential.

Maximum cost £1000.00

I seem to keep coming back to the Alienware AW3420DW for some reason as it looks like a really nice monitor and meets most of my spec needs but it is at the top of my price range. I have viewed the Nvidia monitor range and would like one of the Nvidia G-SYNC ULTIMATE range but they are out of my price range unfortunately.
I have read a lot of posts on different forums regarding it being a 'monitor panel lottery' and people posting images of dead pixels, light bleeding etc and also poor returns processes from some suppliers/manufacturers and I have become a little sceptical towards spending a large sum of money and not being happy with the monitor for one of the above reasons.
The spec of the Gigabyte G34WQC-EK looks very similar to the Alienware one but the price difference is vast and I was wondering why this is? Is there really a difference of £500.00 on two monitors with similar spec?
Will I really be able to tell the difference between the two monitors and will it be a £500.00 difference?