1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

Any one with a HIS ATI x800xl iTurbo in here please!

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Ricochet J, 30 Jul 2006.

  1. Ricochet J

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Jun 2004

    Posts: 12,906

    Hello.
    I've got the HIS ATI Excalibur x800xl iTurbo. I've got the latest Catalyst Drivers installed but wanted to ask if anyone could kindly e-mail me the iTurbo software.

    Thanks :)
     
  2. masterk

    Soldato

    Joined: 4 Feb 2004

    Posts: 5,885

    I believe you need a license key for it, do you have one and just need the software?
     
  3. Ricochet J

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Jun 2004

    Posts: 12,906

    I've got the liscence key too. I've even got the software.
    But the graphics card box that came with it is buried deeeeeeeep under a pile of other boxes and can't be bothered to get it out for one 10mb piece of software :p

    I've got the liscence key though.
     
  4. masterk

    Soldato

    Joined: 4 Feb 2004

    Posts: 5,885

    Ok im not at home at the moment, if you still need it when i get there i will hook you up.
     
  5. Ricochet J

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Jun 2004

    Posts: 12,906

    Can I add you to MSN please?

    Edit: Just looked at trust. You don't have one! :p
     
  6. Borden

    Mobster

    Joined: 14 Jul 2005

    Posts: 3,808

    Location: Derby

    What does this iTurbo software actually do?
     
  7. Ricochet J

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Jun 2004

    Posts: 12,906

    Your Graphics Card is pre-overclocked by the manufacturers.
    In my case HIS. So at the touch of a button, you can get increased FPS by increased memory and CPU MHz on the GPU.
    It's a great nifty little tool that overclocks for you, and it's under warranty too.
     
  8. Borden

    Mobster

    Joined: 14 Jul 2005

    Posts: 3,808

    Location: Derby

    I thought the pre-overclocked frequencies would be flashed into the bios so no tools are required :confused:
     
  9. Ricochet J

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Jun 2004

    Posts: 12,906

    I'm not sure which way round it is but HIS offer with their cards the iTurbo software, when, once pressed, it overclocks itself instantaniously.
     
  10. Borden

    Mobster

    Joined: 14 Jul 2005

    Posts: 3,808

    Location: Derby

    I see :)
     
  11. Solouko

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Aug 2005

    Posts: 598

    Location: North wales near Rhyl

    This is a really good idea, do any manufacturers useing Nvidia GPUs do this?

    although do you really need it, if it can clock to those speeds the manufacturer would suposidly up the price acordingly.

    for example if you had a 7900 that ran at 400MHz and cost £200 and you had another 7900 that ran at 500MHz but cost £300... if you had the turbo system on the 400MHz card that overclocked it to 500MHz wouldnt a manufacturer charge you £300 for it? :confused: cause if they're prepared to warenty it at 500MHz they might as well sell it as a 500MHz card becuase no one is really going to turn it off... i know i wouldnt :p
     
  12. masterk

    Soldato

    Joined: 4 Feb 2004

    Posts: 5,885

    Arrgggh sorry i totally forgot about this, did you get the software?