1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone got a Watercooling setup in a V2000+?

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by AFK_Matrix, 28 May 2006.

  1. AFK_Matrix

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 17 Dec 2004

    Posts: 2,496

    Location: Crawley, WEST SUSSEX

    Just wondered what the fit was like? And how easy it was to mod the case? If you mount a 120.2 rad at the top can u still use the PCI slots? Some pics of ** setup would also be nice thanks.
     
  2. Smurfy

    Hitman

    Joined: 15 Jan 2003

    Posts: 662

    I have mine watercooled, its a very nice case for watercooling.

    Iv managed to shoe horn in, a PA120.2 and a PA160, along with 2 Swiftech Storm G4's and 2 Silverprop Fusion SL's and 2 aquaextreme pumps.
     
  3. Mikey1280

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 1 Jan 2006

    Posts: 1,526

    Location: South East London

    Any pics ^^?
     
  4. Smurfy

    Hitman

    Joined: 15 Jan 2003

    Posts: 662

    i guess i can post a few up, not really a great photographer though.

    il post back in a few minutes

    EDIT

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    As you can see, i didnt spend much time with cable tidying :p.

    Im not a fan of windows, so imho it doesnt need to look great in side.
     
    Last edited: 29 May 2006
  5. AFK_Matrix

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 17 Dec 2004

    Posts: 2,496

    Location: Crawley, WEST SUSSEX

    Smurfy your a legend!!

    I have been looking at the picture of the inside of a V2000plus on the lian li website wondering if i will fit a 120.2 rad in the top and still be able to use my PCI slots and going by your pics it can :D

    Just a couple of questions if i may:

    I see that your PSU is mounted at the top of the PSU bay how did u do this? Did you just reverse the plate that comes with the case? Or did you make ** own plate or was it supplied with the case? As I have an OCZ Modstream PSU and if i put it at the bottom of that bay I don't think it will reach :(

    Was it easy cutting a hole into the top of the case for the rad and could you take a pic of the top of the case so i can see what you did?
     
  6. Smurfy

    Hitman

    Joined: 15 Jan 2003

    Posts: 662

    [​IMG]

    As requested, hope thats what you wanted.

    It was very easy to do, simply used masking tape (3 layers) over the case on both sides of the cut area, then placed the grill in the position i wanted it, then used a sharp pencel to draw the outline, then i simply used a dremwl to cut it out, really easy to do.
     
  7. AFK_Matrix

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 17 Dec 2004

    Posts: 2,496

    Location: Crawley, WEST SUSSEX

    Thanks for the pic smurfy but after seeing another case with a 120.3 at the bottom I am tempted to do this as then I will have no problems with PCI cards etc. I also will have enough space in the 5.25 bays to put my Alphacool DDC pump.