1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

ATI Tech Demo Error

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by peterattheboro, 2 Aug 2006.

  1. peterattheboro

    Capodecina

    Joined: 24 Sep 2005

    Posts: 20,029

    Location: Middlesbrough

    Installed 2 1900 Series demos but got this error. I haven't got a clue what that backbuffer thing is and I have the latest DirectX aswell.

    [​IMG]

    :confused:

    I also have the latest ATI drivers.
     
  2. elite

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 22 Jul 2004

    Posts: 1,237

    Location: North East, Cleveland

    reinstall dx9?
     
  3. killer_uk

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: 12 Mar 2003

    Posts: 4,070

    Location: OcUK HQ

  4. peterattheboro

    Capodecina

    Joined: 24 Sep 2005

    Posts: 20,029

    Location: Middlesbrough

    Tried it :(

    Ended up just downloading the HD versions of it and running them. Still looks pretty fantastic.

    Will leave it now I think.

    Thanks anyway.
     
  5. Broken Hope

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 16 Jan 2003

    Posts: 9,212

    Location: Nottingham

    I get that error if I use refresh force, maybe you're using that or a different refresh fix program that's causing the problem?
     
  6. squiffy

    Banned

    Joined: 17 Mar 2006

    Posts: 9,155

    Fine here, using Omega drivers. Using the EXE toyshop and Ruby demos, both work.

    :eek: :eek: At the toy shop graphics quality...incredible.