1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Azerues kills video playback

Discussion in 'Windows & Other Software' started by HEADRAT, 17 Jan 2006.

  1. HEADRAT

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 20,245

    Location: Cambridge, UK

    Hi,

    When I'm using Azerues neither WMP10 or Quicktime will play back video :confused:

    HEADRAT
     
  2. Caged

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 23,876

    Is Azureus eating CPU / RAM, or is it whenever the program is open?
     
  3. HEADRAT

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 20,245

    Location: Cambridge, UK

    Its not a RAM CPU thing, it seems to interrupt the codec, I think it might me a JAVA thing
     
  4. Lonewolf

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Feb 2004

    Posts: 3,702

    Location: Manchester

    If you think Java might be the problem, then uninstall and install the latest Java software. This action has been known to solve problem's caused by Java.
     
  5. MikGriff

    Mobster

    Joined: 21 Nov 2002

    Posts: 3,908

    Location: Accrington, Lancashire

    Try uTorrent, I went from Azureus to it and it's flawless imo. And a lot less hungry :)