1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bah, she canna do it capn, new clock with problems.

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by locutus12, 19 May 2006.

  1. locutus12

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 11 Mar 2004

    Posts: 5,897

    i recently upgraded to a set of corsair XMS 3200 and am having nothing but trouble seemingly with my graphics card ???

    occasionally if i open a video from a weblink, cut and paste an image, or if im playing bf2, the screen just locks, goes black, then recovers after about 30 seconds, sometimes just to be greeted by a BSOD.

    please understand the graphicscards fine, its only when i changed the memory am i now having issues,

    anyway, heres my settings, my superpi results nice but useless if its not stable...

    [​IMG]


    my memory timings may look a little odd but thats because ive been trying all sorts of combinations, i dont even know what voltage they are supposed to be at but the max i can give is 2.9V
     
  2. IzaLearnin

    Gangster

    Joined: 9 Jun 2005

    Posts: 265

    Location: Yorkshire

    How is it with a lower divider (closer to 200mhz) and 3-3-3-8-11 timings?
     
  3. locutus12

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 11 Mar 2004

    Posts: 5,897

    its already on a lower divider :( . rams at 166, fsb is at 268.
     
  4. Defcon5

    Soldato

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 6,424

    Location: Whitwood, West Yorks

  5. locutus12

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 11 Mar 2004

    Posts: 5,897

  6. locutus12

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 11 Mar 2004

    Posts: 5,897

    any other suggestions ???
     
  7. IzaLearnin

    Gangster

    Joined: 9 Jun 2005

    Posts: 265

    Location: Yorkshire

    Just wondered if you had tried dropping to the 133 divider using tighter timings to gain stability at this point so you could then begin to push up the fsb once again.
     
  8. locutus12

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 11 Mar 2004

    Posts: 5,897

    well at the moment ive dropped to 2T and am running at cas2.5 3,3,7 im wondering if the reason why its not stable at 1T is simply because i have a budget motherboard ... :( also at the limits of what my cpu cooler can handle so im getting a thermaltake SE water cooling kit. wish me luck.
     
  9. Cyber-Mav

    Capodecina

    Joined: 30 Jul 2005

    Posts: 14,365

    Location: Midlands

    gonna need a lot more system details than that screenshot above to solve this problem.

    all i can tell is that you have an opteron 146cpu.
     
  10. Mr Mister

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Dec 2005

    Posts: 1,670

    you could try knocking everything back to stock and seeing if you still get the problem.
     
  11. locutus12

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 11 Mar 2004

    Posts: 5,897


    see post 8, thats what i am currently doing :)


    For anyone who wants my system specs, heres more information than you could ever possibly need...

    CLICK ME