Best Bang for Buck Gaming PC Build - £1500

Associate
Don't shoot me!!!.....I have always been a console player (Still am), but I'm thinking of building my own 4K Gaming PC and I am a total PC noob.

I will hopefully be using the PC for:
  • 4K Streaming of Netflix
  • 4K Gaming at 60fps or higher at max/ultra settings if possible with my budget (FPS, Football manager, most new AAA titles). Would also love to have a crack at the old Command an Conquers too if possible, entire series).
  • Working from home (Full MS office suite etc nothing special), mostly connecting to a Citrix farm so running off of hosted servers.
  • Triple monitor setup.
Things I don't need:
  • Windows 10
  • Monitor (Already have a 4K monitor)
  • Keyboard
  • Mouse
I want to squeeze the best possible visual gaming experience for a budget of around £1500 (could stretch a little more if needed).

I don't mind subtle RGB but definitely do not want to go OTT with this, I'm not a fan of rainbow pulsing etc. Ill most likely stick to one solid colour theme, Black with Blue orWhite lighting.

Like I say I'm a total newbie to all of this so if someone could pop a build together for me it would be much appreciated to get me on the right road. Always been an intel fan but I'm not against AMD. Whatever gives best performance for my budget really.

Any help appreciated.
Cheers

Associate
Hi and welcome to the forum!

4k gaming at max/ultra settings and maintaining a solid min FPS of 60 in the latest AAA titles is not going to be possible with your budget unfortunatley, but i think you can get close.

My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £1,480.07 (includes shipping: £13.20)​

Idealy paying an extra £100 to get the 3700x would be nice, giving an extra 2c/4t for longevity. 2080 super should do good job in 4k but will struggle to keep max settings in some newer AAA's.