Best Exam revision text for CCNA?

Associate
Hey guys,

Nearing the end of my OU course now and need to start coming up with a revision plan. I have my exam in April, followed by CCNA cert exam in may (thats when i plan on booking it anyway)

I see this text reffered to allot:
Cisco CCNA Exam Certification Guide - Wendell Odom

I assume it's seen as standard? I have the Cisco Academy Companions (as i'm studying online at the netacad) but they are very exhaustive...

And also have access to the Celtic Rovers CCNA website, courtesy of a very kind OCUK member.

Associate
OP
Thanks for the link mate :)

I'm currently making up a list of bullet point notes to cover the main topics (IP Addressing class, private addresses, Routing protocols & config blah blah) from my 3 A4 pads worth of notes.

Those sample tests will help allot :)

Soldato
Just wanted to bring this up.

I'm currently self studying for my ccna. Have almost finished reading the CCNA intro book over the past 2 weeks and will hopefully take the first exam at the end of month.

I have all the books needed, plus exam guide, boson and the rest.

Does anyone have any advice or techniques to use for studying?

I'm just out of uni so I use the same methods I did there which is to read the book, follow it up with questions and then mix it up like that.

Soldato
Well I used Odom's book, there is a process laid out in there that worked for me - I.e., 1 short test per chapter, if you do badly re-read and retry. Back it up with some boson exams runs in the day leading upto the exam.

Soldato
asim said:
Just wanted to bring this up.

I'm currently self studying for my ccna. Have almost finished reading the CCNA intro book over the past 2 weeks and will hopefully take the first exam at the end of month.

I have all the books needed, plus exam guide, boson and the rest.

Does anyone have any advice or techniques to use for studying?