1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bf2 Connecting...

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Zephyrus, 3 Feb 2006.

  1. Zephyrus

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Oct 2005

    Posts: 518

    Location: Scotland

    Installed BF2 today and the latest patch. I'm trying to play it tonight but i just cannot get past the creating account page. It just seems to stick on connecting to server or creating account resulting in having to hard boot most of the time. I've opened all ports necessary.

    Anyone any ideas?

    Zeph.
     
  2. ScarySquirrel

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Jan 2004

    Posts: 23,604

    Location: South East

    i know it can take AGES to do this, how long have you left it max? i can take maybe 5 mins
     
  3. Zephyrus

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Oct 2005

    Posts: 518

    Location: Scotland

    Tried leaving it for 10mins after reading your post Nick, but still a no go... :(
     
  4. Tomdun

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 16 Dec 2004

    Posts: 1,673

    Location: Isle of Wight

    I couldnt connect unless I used the Play bf2 icon, instead of the play bf2 online icon, that would freeze.
     
  5. Zephyrus

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Oct 2005

    Posts: 518

    Location: Scotland

    Your a star Tomdun, worked instantly using the other icon :)

    To think i've been sitting here almost pulling my hair out trying to get it to work :p

    Cheers,
    Zeph.