1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BSOD - please help

Discussion in 'Windows & Other Software' started by h2009, 25 Jun 2010.

  1. h2009

    Gangster

    Joined: 6 Jan 2008

    Posts: 313

    Hi there,
    I'm running windows 7 64x - and I keep getting BSOD (infact I had this issue when running vista too). I'm at a loss with this one.

    Many thanks

    Here are the dumps:


    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 2057

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: d1
    BCP1: FFFFF800020803F2
    BCP2: 0000000000000008
    BCP3: 0000000000000008
    BCP4: FFFFF800020803F2
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 256_1

    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\062510-17250-01.dmp
    C:\Users\MESH\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-34687-0.sysdata.xml


    http://www.filefactory.com/file/b23g174/n/062510-17250-01.dmp

    http://www.filefactory.com/file/b23g176/n/WER-34687-0.sysdata.xml
     
  2. theheyes

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 17 Jan 2007

    Posts: 8,945

    Location: Manchester

    This is very similar to the problem in this thread:

    http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthread.php?t=18157955

    If the problem has survived a change in OS it would suggest the hardware, which I would recommend testing - starting with the memory. Did you upgrade or fresh install Windows 7?
     
  3. h2009

    Gangster

    Joined: 6 Jan 2008

    Posts: 313

    It was an fresh install - I was going down the hardware route but every test came back clean?
    The files/info above suggest its the GFX card.
     
  4. welshdragon

    Soldato

    Joined: 28 Dec 2009

    Posts: 6,462

    Location: Wales

    I recently suffered with a similiar problem. Tested memory, gfx, hd and psu all fine. Changed the motherboard and my woes ended.

    As mentioned if it has survived an clean os install it is most likely hardware.

    Do you have access to other components/pc in order to test your kit?

    The fault with my motherboard meant my memory was showing as faulty when it wasn't so be careful with that, ideally test your memory in another system if poss if it shows up with errors.

    Also make sure you ahve the latest chipset drivers/bios which may resolve any incompatablilities with newer hardware.

    Can you give details fo your full rig?
     
    Last edited: 25 Jun 2010
  5. h2009

    Gangster

    Joined: 6 Jan 2008

    Posts: 313

    Thanks for your input

    I don't really have another system I can test this hardware in as this setup is old and everything else is i7 based.

    All the drivers are up to date - but thanks for checking anyway.

    The spec is:

    Asus A8V Delexe
    AMD 64 FX-55
    2GB ram - ddr2 333mhz
    Radon x1950