Budget, decent gaming build for complete noob

Associate
Hi all, I realise this question probably gets asked once every five minutes or so, but I'm a complete noob to PC gaming, and am really unsure where to start. For my first build, I won't be playing anything particularly crushing, so I've around £500 to spend (with a little leway), and might upgrade in the future if I need to. Looking to build, so if anyone could point me in the right direction, that'd be amazing.

Many thanks :)

Soldato
Afternoon,

What kind of games will you be playing and im guessing 1080p... You could maybe save money and get Ryzen 2400G with APU depending on the games.. At least having the APU your saving money on the GPU side of things and in the future your still able to add a GPU to the build without changing CPU... However there will be others that could probably do you a good build for around £500 with a dedicated GPU

Associate
OP
Hey. Game wise, I'm not 100% sure yet, but nothing at high settings or very recent, so really I'm just looking for something that can perform well on games from a few years ago or so (sorry if that's a little vague :S). And thanks for the suggestion :)

Associate
Hi,

My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £730.43 (includes shipping: £12.60)

Anyways my two pence,

The rx570 at this point in time, offers one of the best if not the best value for money bang for buck wise.

The power supply also is good value for money, so yea anyways a amd ryzen 2600 will be powerful enough and is a popular pick here on this forum and elsewhere.

The motherboard... well i am no expert on motherboards i must admit but it should be good.

A mechanical 1tb hdd for large storage of file and a ssd drive for the operating system, some may recommend a different ssd but yea.

Over £700 but it will do games on high/ultra at 1080p easy.