1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build a bridge and get over it

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zip, 7 Apr 2007.

  1. Le_Petit_Lapin

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Sep 2005

    Posts: 11,742

    Location: Northern Ireland


    build an upper supporting arch from the lower yellow points, that rises over the deck.

    8 is utterly confusing btw....are you supposed to drop it or something?

    Edit:YAY got it!
     
    Last edited: 7 Apr 2007
  2. oddjob62

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 8 Nov 2002

    Posts: 9,128

    Location: NW London

    Damn i can't believe how complicated some of your Lv7s are... did mine on a budget of 8700
     
  3. Luke284

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,827

    Location: Southampton

    you got a screenshot of level5? i still cant get it to work... gettting closer though i think :confused:
     
  4. Royality

    Mobster

    Joined: 7 Dec 2003

    Posts: 3,528

    Location: Normandy

    I can't do Level 2 on New.... help!
     
  5. Luke284

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,827

    Location: Southampton

    i just built 2 layers of rectangles crossed linked on the diagonal... hope that explains it well enough
     
  6. Le_Petit_Lapin

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Sep 2005

    Posts: 11,742

    Location: Northern Ireland

    sure, Level 5 - new?

    [​IMG]

    Level 9 is awful, looks so easy....isnt. :(
     
  7. Solari

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Nov 2002

    Posts: 5,555

    Location: Kent

    On the old maps pack, I complete map 6 but can't get on to 7? What's going on? :S

    EDIT: works now for some reason :p
     
    Last edited: 7 Apr 2007
  8. Zefan

    Don

    Joined: 15 Jan 2006

    Posts: 31,010

    Location: Tosche Station

    Is the "next level" bit just not appearing?
     
  9. Solari

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Nov 2002

    Posts: 5,555

    Location: Kent

    Level 7 was easy... career change coming up maybe? :p

    [​IMG]

    8...

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 8 Apr 2007
  10. MagSafe

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 12 Aug 2004

    Posts: 1,009

    Location: Glasgow, Scotland

    lol, just watched a video of some footage of that and it definetly looks addictive :eek:
     
  11. Kerplunk

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 10 Jan 2006

    Posts: 9,087

    Location: Bournemouth tbh

    Hang about, I just spent the best part of all day doing this, Just rebooted and its all been wiped!!??!!?

    Wtf!!! :mad:
     
  12. Zefan

    Don

    Joined: 15 Jan 2006

    Posts: 31,010

    Location: Tosche Station

    Just redid my messy one to try yours out and mine worked better :p

    Was really messy and random though :o
     
  13. dsb

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 31 Jul 2006

    Posts: 1,406

    how do get it to go up hill? level 6 new, done all the old levels exsept 15 for the same issue.
     
  14. boYce

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 625

    Location: Nottingham

    doh! how have i been playing this for 2 hours straight now!

    anyway made it to level 15, but dont get the up hill bit.

    only thing i can think of is to design it so it breaks at the right time which sometimes gives the train a little lift???
     
  15. Le_Petit_Lapin

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Sep 2005

    Posts: 11,742

    Location: Northern Ireland

    Make a Flat bridge, Put a lot of weight off the ground on one end, then when you test it, it falls to the left, makes a ramp, and the train goes up and jumps the gap. :D
     
  16. BoomAM

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Jul 2003

    Posts: 16,214

    Location: Atlanta, USA

    Had another go this morning.
    Just one level 11 old.
    Stuck. :(
    Ideas?
     
  17. Zip

    Capodecina

    Joined: 26 Jun 2005

    Posts: 20,224

    Location: Australia

    I got a Total Weight of 450,000 Across the bridge i built in Level 1 :D :cool:
     
  18. Luke284

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,827

    Location: Southampton

    level 8 new anyone?
     
  19. Le_Petit_Lapin

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Sep 2005

    Posts: 11,742

    Location: Northern Ireland

    Ignore the anchor point. Build a line out from it then delete it. ;)
     
  20. Luke284

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,827

    Location: Southampton

    ive been trying that, but the bridge always breaks when it falls into place...