1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can’t get to boot

Discussion in 'Motherboards' started by carl2brum, 4 Apr 2020.

  1. carl2brum

    Associate

    Joined: 4 Apr 2020

    Posts: 3

    Hope someone can help.
    I recently brought the components for a new build pc. Have built it but can’t get it to display anything. Everything seems to power up ok. Is a. gigabyte A320m-H board, Ryzen 7 processor and Corsair memory and power supply. I have an old graphics card but it is compatable

    please help
     
  2. Minibiker

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Mar 2016

    Posts: 5,795

    Location: Bristolian living in Swindon

    What is the exact Ryzen 7 model?
     
  3. carl2brum

    Associate

    Joined: 4 Apr 2020

    Posts: 3

    Ryzen 7 2700X
     
  4. Minibiker

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Mar 2016

    Posts: 5,795

    Location: Bristolian living in Swindon

    Does the PC display anything at all?

    Do the Fans Spin up when powered on?
     
  5. carl2brum

    Associate

    Joined: 4 Apr 2020

    Posts: 3

    Yes. I’m wondering if it is bios related
     
  6. Minibiker

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Mar 2016

    Posts: 5,795

    Location: Bristolian living in Swindon

    It could be BIOS related, are you able to get to the BIOS or is it completely blank
     
  7. chippy08

    Mobster

    Joined: 21 Sep 2008

    Posts: 3,971

    It says 2700x supported since F1 which i believe is first bios
     
  8. Minibiker

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Mar 2016

    Posts: 5,795

    Location: Bristolian living in Swindon

    Yeah according to the Gigabyte website F1 is the BIOS for the Gen 1 and 2 of Ryzen... I'm gonna start with an obvious one but where have you plugged the display cable, Motherboard or GPU?