1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Catalyst 6.5 are out

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Bizarre, 24 May 2006.

  1. Bizarre

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 21 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,288

    Location: Billingham

  2. james.miller

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Aug 2003

    Posts: 19,044

    Location: Woburn Sand Dunes

    looks at 6.5 fix list, looks at onboard x300 graphics (sigh).....nup, cant be bothered lol
     
  3. Duke

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 29 Jun 2003

    Posts: 33,543

    Location: Wiltshire

    Adaptive AA on 9500 Pro and above.. interesting
     
  4. Bizarre

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 21 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,288

    Location: Billingham

    Checking out the release notes it doesn't look like they've incorperated the chuck patch either?
     
  5. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,509

    Location: In a house

    Been out a few days now these, no problems here with them. :)
     
  6. Bizarre

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 21 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,288

    Location: Billingham

    Yeah, i've been using the 6.5 beta's for nearly 2 weeks, but the official 6.5's have only been posted on ATI's site today. I wonder why its took so long for them to be official though, as nothing really catchs my eye in the release notes...
     
  7. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,509

    Location: In a house

    Yeah im talking about the Officials, they were upped on rapidshare few days ago, they were not upped properly on the ATi site as they hadn't finished the AVIVO Convertor Engine off, but the drivers were finished as they had passed WHQL, they were hidden away as a hotfix until they finished the AVIVO Convertor Engine off, then upped properly. :)
     
  8. Hlebio

    Perma Banned

    Joined: 18 Mar 2006

    Posts: 1,867

    Will there be anything different between the beta and official version?
     
  9. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,509

    Location: In a house


    6.5's now with Chuck patch here :)
     
  10. toxic

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 5 Mar 2006

    Posts: 2,245

    Location: Scotland

    excuse my ignorance...but whats the 'chuck patch'????
     
  11. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 33,634

    Location: Ireland

    Chuck patch enables hdr+fsaa at the same time in oblivion.
     
    Last edited: 25 May 2006
  12. toxic

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 5 Mar 2006

    Posts: 2,245

    Location: Scotland

    ahhh...I dont know that beacuse I dont play Oblivion...............yet
     
  13. hp7909

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Jun 2003

    Posts: 5,016

    Just wondering: For ATI Tool (& the like to work/overclock) I still need softmodded drivers, right? FYI got a 9800PRO & X700 :o
     
  14. james.miller

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Aug 2003

    Posts: 19,044

    Location: Woburn Sand Dunes

    omfg they havent fixed everything, the worlds gonna end :p
     
  15. funkeh

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2003

    Posts: 513

    Location: Bize- Minervois, France.

    What exactly do the wdm drivers do, should I roll back to the 5x cats that didnt throw up the problem or what?
    Havnt had time to check any games with these drivers but if they perform like the last lot, i didnt really notice any problems other than the unknown device listing.
     
  16. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,509

    Location: In a house

    The WDM drivers are only for VIVO. :)
     
  17. funkeh

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2003

    Posts: 513

    Location: Bize- Minervois, France.

    Thnx m8ee.
     
  18. ScarySquirrel

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Jan 2004

    Posts: 23,580

    Location: South East

    Nice one thanks, was just coming on here to find out what the latests ones were :)
     
  19. kevpuk

    Mobster

    Joined: 12 Jul 2005

    Posts: 2,969

    Location: Just over your shoulder

    Huzzah ! 6.5 on it's way ..... ;)
     
  20. Kyo

    Soldato

    Joined: 11 Oct 2003

    Posts: 5,936

    My new ATI card should arriving today and i have no clue about the ATI drivers. I think it may be a good idea to read the FAQ.

    Seeing the above that the chuck patch does not include CCC, would i need to install the offical 6.5 first and then apply the drivers with the chuck patch or what the best way to do this?
     
    Last edited: 26 May 2006