1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cinergy 2400i TV Tuner

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Drefsab, 26 Feb 2006.

  1. Drefsab

    Gangster

    Joined: 19 Nov 2003

    Posts: 157

    Hi im looking at getting a Terratec Cinergy 2400i DT DVB-T TV Tuner, but does anyone know if they have a x64 driver available? I know Terratec have some for other hardware but no idea about this one so dont even know if I can use it.
     
  2. Drefsab

    Gangster

    Joined: 19 Nov 2003

    Posts: 157

    Failing that is anyone able to recomend any decent DVB tuner card that have x64 support?
     
  3. Otacon

    Capodecina

    Joined: 10 Jan 2004

    Posts: 21,923

    Location: All over

  4. Drefsab

    Gangster

    Joined: 19 Nov 2003

    Posts: 157

    hmm I guess that rules getting one of them out then when they finally release the drivers the card will be out dated and probably will be on x64 vista.

    Anyone else know of any good tv tuners that will work on x64 (I would have loved the dual tuner and picture in picture features but guess I could just get 2 cards).
     
  5. Captain Kirk

    Hitman

    Joined: 25 Aug 2005

    Posts: 717

    Location: Derbyshire

    I use a Nebula card, I believe it has x64 drivers. Check their website (which I can't link as they sell their cards too)
     
  6. Drefsab

    Gangster

    Joined: 19 Nov 2003

    Posts: 157

    I had a look at this one, it seams ok but not really the kind of card I was hoping for, I wanted 2 tuners, analouge and digital, hardware encoding and fm and dvb radio support if possable. This card seamed the closest but I guess I will have to wait a few more months.
     
  7. HEADRAT

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 21,055

    Location: Cambridge, UK

    I've got one and I've had some problems with the following error coming up during playback and recording :-

    "No TV Signal
    There is currently no TV signal detected. The channel may be
    temporarily off-the-air, or you may need to adjust or reconnect
    your TV antenna"

    There is a pretty substantial thread on AVFORUMS about this card:-

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=282837

    HEADRAT