1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Company of heroes beta may come out today!

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by dave2k2005, 3 Aug 2006.

  1. gord

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2003

    Posts: 19,345

    Location: Midlands

    The multiplayer beta seems to be borked right at this moment.. its difficult to figure out, but me and Yewen have been kinda on it. First off, the warnings.log file gets huge, but even setting that to read only the game is eating RAM like it were a giant marshmallow.. that is.. the game peaks at 1.9Gb usage...
     
  2. Zip

    Capodecina

    Joined: 26 Jun 2005

    Posts: 20,224

    Location: Australia

    1.9 gig :eek:
    Ive only got 512meg :(
     
  3. Vinny1511

    Gangster

    Joined: 9 Jul 2005

    Posts: 451

    ^ Good luck then ^ :p

    I didn't play against Human players, was playing it offline. Trying, with much difficulty to learn the tech tree. As i said, im very impressed. Looks like it will be a sure-fire purchase when it arrives on the shores of the UK !

    Is there a way to import new maps ?

    -Vinny-
     
  4. v2^

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 21 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,075

  5. Zip

    Capodecina

    Joined: 26 Jun 2005

    Posts: 20,224

    Location: Australia

    I may only have 512 Ram but with every thing on low the game plays exactly like a game should except in one of the Videos :)