Completely new to PC gaming.

Associate
Firstly, thank you to anyone that takes the time to read and reply to this.

I am brand new to the world of PC gaming after being a long time console gamer but decided its time to take the next step.

I am looking for the best gaming PC i can get for a budget of around £1200. As i have literally no experience in building a computer ideally i was looking for a "pre built" machine. The problem being there are just so many out there i really don't know if i am getting value for money

I'm looking to play a lot of MMO type games if that makes any difference as well as some of the newer AAA games from time to time

If anyone could help me out, recommend anything thing out there it would be hugely appreciated

Associate
My basket at Overclockers UK:
  • 1 x OcUK Tech Labs AMD Ryzen Midi Tower Gaming PC Configurator = £1,119.80
    • Processor:AMD Ryzen 5 Six Core 2600 3.90GHz (Socket AM4) Processor - Retail
    • Motherboard:MSI B350 Gaming Plus AMD B350 (Socket AM4) DDR4 ATX Motherboard
    • CPU Cooler:Raijintek Themis Black CPU Cooler for Ryzen
    • Optical Drive **Please Check Chassis Support**:Unwanted
    • Case Lighting:Unwanted
    • Operating System:Microsoft Windows 10 64-Bit DVD - OEM (MS-KW9-00139)
    • Build Time:Standard Build Systems - Dispatched within 7 working days
    • Memory:Team Group Vulcan T-Force 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-24000C16 3000MHz Dual Channel Kit - Grey (TLGD416G30
    • Case:phanteks Eclipse P400 Midi Tower Case - White Window
    • Power Supply:Kolink KL-500 500W '80 Plus Bronze' Power Supply
    • Speakers:Unwanted
    • Monitor:Unwanted
    • Gaming Chair:Unwanted
    • Soundcard:Unwanted
    • Network Adapter:Unwanted
    • Security Software:Unwanted
    • M.2 Solid State Drive **For Operating System If Selected**:Unwanted
    • Solid State Drive 1:Kingston A400 120GB SATA 6Gb/s 2.5" Solid State Hard Drive - (SA400S37/120G)
    • Solid State Drive 2:Unwanted