1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

Connect3D ATI Radeon X1900 XT 512MB GDDR3 - BIOS??

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by iMacMart, 14 Aug 2006.

  1. iMacMart

    Capodecina

    Joined: 8 Jun 2006

    Posts: 11,529

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Hi all,

    I may place an order for the above as it's in 'this week only' but its dual DVI and I can only see my BIOS with my NEC 20WGx2 if I have the VGA cable in..??

    Is there another way round this, as we all know I can't overclock if I can't see the BIOS :D

    Am I missing summit?
     
  2. Tetras

    Mobster

    Joined: 22 Jun 2006

    Posts: 3,737

    ATI DVI ports F.T.W! Don't think there is much you can do I'm afraid :(
     
  3. Kezmo

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 28 Apr 2006

    Posts: 2,211

    Location: Northampton

    :confused: *edited*
     
  4. FC-PJA

    Gangster

    Joined: 2 Nov 2002

    Posts: 175

    Location: Scotland

    You get 2 DVI to VGA convertors in the box so you'll be fine.
     
  5. ATI

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 9 Aug 2005

    Posts: 1,019

    sorry ami misunderstanding something here, but with dvi u cant see the bios in the NEC 20wGX as i got that as well.

    i,m using dvi on my screen as well.

    sorry i,m bit confused and how long is the warrenty on these cards?

    thanks
     
    Last edited: 14 Aug 2006
  6. iMacMart

    Capodecina

    Joined: 8 Jun 2006

    Posts: 11,529

    Location: Hertfordshire


    Thats the answer I was looking for....

    Will order that tonight when I finish work then......(Tweakinfreak strolls off with a large spring in his step....!!)

    Cheers..! :D
     
  7. Tetras

    Mobster

    Joined: 22 Jun 2006

    Posts: 3,737

    You might find you don't need it at all, the X8x0 series DVI bugs may no longer apply ;)

    With my Fujitsu Siemens W19-1 an X8x0 doesn't even give a signal over DVI (and the port does work on other monitors, as does the W19-1 DVI on other cards), both manufacturers acknowledge the problem yet blame the incompatibility on the other :rolleyes:
     
  8. ATI

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 9 Aug 2005

    Posts: 1,019

    guys

    can someone explain please?

    is it that you cant see the bios on this card with the nec or something?
     
  9. Tetras

    Mobster

    Joined: 22 Jun 2006

    Posts: 3,737

    Afaik can't see the BIOS with DVI (blank screen till Windows) but can with VGA.
     
  10. iMacMart

    Capodecina

    Joined: 8 Jun 2006

    Posts: 11,529

    Location: Hertfordshire


    Or purchase a DVI - VGA converter!!