1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Contacts from D600 to Nokia 6280

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones & Tablets' started by SiHH, 10 Jul 2006.

  1. SiHH

    Mobster

    Joined: 4 Mar 2004

    Posts: 3,020

    Location: Hemel Hempstead, Herts, U

    Ok I have a D600 with all contacts stored on the "phone" - I need to copy these either to the sim or phone of the 6280.

    The only way I have found to do this is via bluetooth but for some reason when choosing to send all contacts via bluetooth it only does the first 6 ?

    Is there an easy way to get round this ?
     
  2. Haly

    Woman of Honour

    Joined: 6 Dec 2003

    Posts: 1,794

    Iirc you can transfer each contact individually to the sim on a d600.
    You can't do them all at once though, just one at a time. Irritating I know.
     
  3. SiHH

    Mobster

    Joined: 4 Mar 2004

    Posts: 3,020

    Location: Hemel Hempstead, Herts, U

    Yeah you are right and in fact i could bluetooth them this way too.

    Obviously i wanted the easy option but looks like i might have to do it the laborious way...

    Thanks for your reply though.. :)
     
  4. Haly

    Woman of Honour

    Joined: 6 Dec 2003

    Posts: 1,794

    Nah that's the only way :( I know I've tried to work out quicker ways but that's the only one with that phone.
    Silly really when so many other phones you can just transfer the whole lot in one go.
     
  5. OV3RCLOCK3R

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 3 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,010

    Location: MANCHESTER

    Can you upload all the phone numbers onto the computer and then transfer them onto the nokia phone?

    Might be possible
     
  6. spirit

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,885

    well i transfered everything from my v3 *then had to manually edit EVERY one* then up to my 6280.


    BTW just so you know - theres a bug in with 6280 you can't always save words which you insert into texts. (its well annoying)