1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

Coolit ECO ALC temps on AMD Phenom II X4 955

Discussion in 'CPUs' started by stanton4958, 21 Apr 2010.

  1. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    Coolit ECO ALC /H50-1 /temps on AMD Phenom II X4 955

    what sort of temps are peeps getting on the AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Quad-Core Processor
     
    Last edited: 22 Apr 2010
  2. McstylisT

    Perma Banned

    Joined: 8 Oct 2008

    Posts: 2,677

    Location: In Lockdown England

    Its within its thermal allowance from my knowledge. So your alright there.
     
  3. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    nice 1 :)
     
  4. DELETED_83755

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Jun 2009

    Posts: 1,306

    What kind of voltages are you running to get it to run at 3.9 Ghz??

    Thats very reasonable and mighty quiet no? My phenom II x4 955 @ 3.6 and 1.4v hits about 50 degrees! The cooler fan maxes out at that speed so is loud as you can imagine!
     
  5. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    [​IMG]

    put it down to see what temps i am getting 3.6GHZ

    IDLE/26/29
    FULL LOAD/39/40
    try resitting your CPU cooler--HOPE THIS HELPS

    AND THIS IS WHAT I SET IT AT TO GET 3.9ghz

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 22 Apr 2010
  6. HeX

    Capodecina

    Joined: 20 Jun 2004

    Posts: 11,988

    Location: Huddersfield, UK

    I'm getting 26C idle, 47C load @ 3.8GHz 1.36V (under load) using a H50-1 and low RPM fan. :)
     
  7. DELETED_83755

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Jun 2009

    Posts: 1,306

    I think you guys have a very good of a chip, mine is one of the earlier C2 Phenom II x4 955 pretty much a few months after they came out.

    I can't get it to run any more than 3.6 Ghz at 1.4v. And at stock speed its 1.35 v. So its just the higher voltages I need to get it stable, so thats making it hotter than usual. Voltages make the temps higher.
     
  8. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    i think the H50-1 is better than coolit eco, but theres not much in it tho:)
     
  9. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    just reset my coolit eco and my temps are way better:)
    [​IMG]

    this has been at full load for 2hrs i am running at 3.8GHz;)
     
    Last edited: 22 Apr 2010
  10. HeX

    Capodecina

    Joined: 20 Jun 2004

    Posts: 11,988

    Location: Huddersfield, UK

    Your fan is running twice the RPM of mine, and you are using less volts, so can't really do a direct comparison. ;)

    Also I was using Prime95 Blend to test temperatures.
     
  11. DELETED_83755

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Jun 2009

    Posts: 1,306

    stanton4958,

    Have you ran prime95 or something like OCCT for at least an hour? Don't think the built in AMD overdrive in a good enough test for stability to be honest.
     
  12. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    Your right

    Never thought of that,done a blend test on prime95 getting 47,49 full load so h50 is defo better soz about that.and the power fan is conected to the pump that's what's flat out
     
    Last edited: 22 Apr 2010
  13. HeX

    Capodecina

    Joined: 20 Jun 2004

    Posts: 11,988

    Location: Huddersfield, UK

    Don't worry mate it's not a competiton, just posted my temps for comparison :)

    Might be your PC's in a warmer room than mine, or my case has better airflow, or a load of other reasons.

    Eitherway, you are getting good temps, so don't worry :D
     
  14. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    any 1 out there

    any 1 out there who is using a coolit eco alc with a 955 just want to no what temps other peeps are getting. o and me 3.9ghz OC whent bad, ;)temps hit 60c so dont even go there with this cooler lol
     
  15. DELETED_83755

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Jun 2009

    Posts: 1,306

    Try running it at 3.8, over 3.8 the phenom IIx 4 955 needs a lot higher voltage to keep it stable.
     
  16. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    have been need running at 3.8ghz V 1.35/1.40 ANYTHING ABOVE 1.4V temp maxis out at 55c
    :)
     
  17. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    Dead

    Well had this for two days and the pump is gone, gutted done 4 hrs of prime95 and then it started making a mad sound and then my CPU whent past 62c and I ripped the power cord out lucky the thing dident blow up

    Do not get this, it is crap
     
  18. DELETED_83755

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Jun 2009

    Posts: 1,306

    Ah man, have you tried rebooting since that happened??

    Just check the mounting

    Have you still got the stock cooler or some other cooler till you get a replacement??
     
  19. stanton4958

    Associate

    Joined: 25 Sep 2008

    Posts: 96

    Location: germany

    It's dead

    It's well gone put stock cooler back on.
     
  20. barrolde

    Gangster

    Joined: 16 Mar 2009

    Posts: 146

    Location: Calgary, Alberta

    Hi Stanton - this is Barry w/ CoolIT. Did you submit an RMA request w OCUK or w/ us directly?

    Can you please tell me how you had that pump plugged in? The pump is 12v only so if you had it on a regulated fan header it could have damaged it. It may be that you had it plugged in correctly and it just died.. somtimes that happens w/ any mechanical components but we have many 10's thousands of those pumps in the field w/ well below a 2% failure rate so I just want to make sure we find the cause of the failure.

    Regards,

    Barry