1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

couple of questions urgent please as I'm loosing my rag with it!

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Bad Ass, 9 Jul 2006.

  1. Bad Ass

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Nov 2004

    Posts: 283

    Location: Norwich

    ok,

    I've bought a DVI to HDMI cable, to run between my pc and my pioneer pdp436xde. picture is running at 720p (even though the plasma shows 750p).

    now i have 2 questions. 1, I know the 436xde CAN support 1080p, now my graphics card is a radeon x800 XT platinum can i and if so how do i get my pc to output 1080p.
    question 2, The ratio is buggered, I've tried everything, changing the ratio on the tv, playing about with the resolutions on the computer and still I can't get it right. any ideas I have about a 1inch border all the way around my plasma?


    also if anyone knows, my sound card is just a sound blaster Live! 5.1 it has a mini jack digital output, obviously on my amp I'd go in optically. however I'm having troubles getting sound. any clues on to how i sort out this problem? I'm using a cable that will do this but I still am not getting any sound what so ever?


    cheers, Martyn
     
    Last edited: 10 Jul 2006
  2. Coolasmoo

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 4,409

    Location: Mars

    Have you enabled the HD options in Catalyst Control Center ?
     
  3. Bad Ass

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Nov 2004

    Posts: 283

    Location: Norwich

    In the FPD properties I've put force 720p mode.....
     
  4. Bad Ass

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Nov 2004

    Posts: 283

    Location: Norwich

    anyone?
     
  5. Bad Ass

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Nov 2004

    Posts: 283

    Location: Norwich

    someone must be able to help me with my problems???>.......
     
  6. Bad Ass

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Nov 2004

    Posts: 283

    Location: Norwich

    is there anyone who can help me at all?
     
  7. Coolasmoo

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 4,409

    Location: Mars

    If you have no luck here, then try over at www.rage3d.com and make a post in there forums.


    Its more ATi over there than anything else ;)