1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crysis cuts off

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by fizzle-187, 29 Sep 2009.

  1. fizzle-187

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 28 Jul 2009

    Posts: 1,550

    Does anyone know my crysis cuts off after say like 20 minutes.

    I've bought it through steam btw. I'm running on vista 32 bit.

    Computer specs :
    Intel i7 860
    Asus maximus formula III
    GTX 285

    And also an error message comes up after I try to load up my previous save but it doesn't happen.
     
  2. uv

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 16 May 2006

    Posts: 8,435

    Location: Manchester

    How do you mean?

    Hard lock? Crash to Desktop? Blue Screen?

    Can you provide the actual error message?
     
  3. fizzle-187

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 28 Jul 2009

    Posts: 1,550

    Like the game just cuts off into desktop nothing like a crash.
     
  4. uv

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 16 May 2006

    Posts: 8,435

    Location: Manchester

    ..and what error message do you get when trying to load the previous save?

    Can you see the crysis crashes in your Event Log?
    (Control Panel > Administrative Tools > Event Viewer > Windows Logs > Application)
     
  5. dreigns

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 8 May 2004

    Posts: 1,450

    Location: Kent,UK

    also try running in in window mode with administrator mode on sometimes let windows show up
     
  6. -|ScottFree|-

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 23 Jun 2005

    Posts: 2,495

    Location: On the Edge*

    If its a new build mate, you have to monitor the heat. I suspect overheating CPU/ GPU.

    get the some motherboard monitoring software and have a look at your temps!!
     
  7. arc@css

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Nov 2008

    Posts: 27,626

    GPU issue is my first guess, temps check?:)
     
  8. chaparral

    Capodecina

    Joined: 27 Nov 2005

    Posts: 22,160

    Location: Guernsey (no lockdown)

    Is your 285 gtx overclocked ??