1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Custom PSU Cover im making and Help with Fan placement?

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by lloydcars18, 16 Sep 2017.

Tags:
  1. lloydcars18

Gangster

Hey folks so i have a spare piece of 3mm Acrylic laying about and going to make a PSU Cover for my Project Uprising HAF 932 see it here https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/threads/project-uprising.18481161/page-4#post-31121039

The Spray paint im looking at purchasing is the Plasti-kote Super Enamel Paint im just wondering if its none conductive and if the Gloss or Matt would be best suited to my case?

Also Purchasing a Acrylic cutter and some Red vinyl to make it Custom to the theme.

2. LePhuronn

Soldato

It wouldn't matter if the paint was conductive, if you have anything delivering current sticking out and touching a simple shroud then you have more fundamental problems :p

I'm no paint expert but I'd be mindful of any solvents in enamel paint that could soften and warp the acrylic. Personally I'd vinyl wrap the entire thing rather than painting.

3. lloydcars18

Gangster

Yea was thinking that maybe Black on the outside then do a red on inside and Cut out the pattern i want in the black and it will see red ? here's how it looks currently btw

[​IMG]

But will soon have the following System with a RX VEGA 56 STRIX :)

[​IMG]

Also i have a Fair few of these lying about was thinking about Placing one in the top of the Cover so my GPU cables can run straight up into my Gpu with some Cable combs :)

[​IMG]

Last edited: 23 Sep 2017
  4. Broady21.pb

Gangster

^ That rad just looks wrong like that. Maybe it's just me, but it spoils the look of your case.

5. lloydcars18

Gangster

It was just a temporary thing haven't got round to moving it New system just going to use the Wraith spire cooler then going Fully water-cooled next year

6. lloydcars18

Gangster