1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DDR2 + AMD CPU

Discussion in 'Memory' started by rich_g85, 17 Jun 2006.

  1. rich_g85

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 12 Jun 2003

    Posts: 2,033

    Location: Either Tonbridge or Biggin Hill

    Just a quick one - does DDR2 memory work with an AMD system?

    Thanks
     
  2. Richdog

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Sep 2005

    Posts: 26,358

    Location: Utopia

  3. rich_g85

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 12 Jun 2003

    Posts: 2,033

    Location: Either Tonbridge or Biggin Hill

    Thanks a million for the helpful reply.

    A simple 'no' would have sufficed...
     
  4. HeX

    Capodecina

    Joined: 20 Jun 2004

    Posts: 11,988

    Location: Huddersfield, UK

    Had you even read his reply you would have found out the answer was YES

    But only on AM2. :rolleyes:
     
  5. kona ryan

    Gangster

    Joined: 6 Dec 2002

    Posts: 358

    Location: Liverpool


    LMFAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO genuinly made me laugh that one, and im hung over!!