1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DJI Osmo Action

Discussion in 'Photography & Video' started by The_Abyss, 12 May 2019.

  1. AndyCr15

    Capodecina

    Joined: 28 Apr 2011

    Posts: 10,980

    Location: Barnet, London

    Do you have a link? Is it still that price?
     
  2. Cyclone

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Sep 2007

    Posts: 3,784

    Location: Essex

  3. marcus_667

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 3 Mar 2006

    Posts: 1,656

    Location: wakefield

    Anyone had to deal with dji customer support at all ? , it seems bloody dreadful 2 emails in 4 days and still not given me and resolution to my item thats arrived totally destroyed
     
  4. Cyclone

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Sep 2007

    Posts: 3,784

    Location: Essex



    Not my video, but this looks really good from the Action.
     
  5. Cyclone

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Sep 2007

    Posts: 3,784

    Location: Essex

    [​IMG]
     
  6. AndyCr15

    Capodecina

    Joined: 28 Apr 2011

    Posts: 10,980

    Location: Barnet, London

    Is it just me having trouble getting it to update? I feel like it wont try unless I connect to the Osmo Action, but that's when it tries to download the patch... and can't because it's connected to the Osmo, not the internet?

    **EDIT** Nevermind, I did it manually with the download to SD Card way.
     
    Last edited: 14 Dec 2019
  7. Cyclone

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Sep 2007

    Posts: 3,784

    Location: Essex

    I always update via the Mimo app, no issues doing it that way.

    Did you order the audio adapter from that link?
     
  8. AndyCr15

    Capodecina

    Joined: 28 Apr 2011

    Posts: 10,980

    Location: Barnet, London

    No, I wasn't sure what case it would work with?
     
  9. Cyclone

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Sep 2007

    Posts: 3,784

    Location: Essex

    Ah, ok. I use the case that came with the Action.
     
  10. AndyCr15

    Capodecina

    Joined: 28 Apr 2011

    Posts: 10,980

    Location: Barnet, London

    Ahh, I'll get one ordered and see what it's like then :)
     
  11. Cyclone

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Sep 2007

    Posts: 3,784

    Location: Essex

    Dunno if this helps


     
  12. AndyCr15

    Capodecina

    Joined: 28 Apr 2011

    Posts: 10,980

    Location: Barnet, London

    Hugely helpful, thanks. I'd ordered the wrong one (one of those Ulenzi ones) so just been on to BangGood live chat to try and swap it to the Pny... one. Thanks.