1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do the ye old british get RTE?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mic, 25 Jan 2006.

  1. Mic

    Mobster

    Joined: 4 Aug 2005

    Posts: 3,869

    Location: Ireland

    Can you all get RTE(Irish tv channel) over sky digital? In the other channels option or anything like that?
    Id assume you do, its on sky for me and i get your stations.
     
  2. KaHn

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Oct 2004

    Posts: 13,177

    Location: South Shields

    Havent checked tbh.

    :)

    KaHn
     
  3. Mic

    Mobster

    Joined: 4 Aug 2005

    Posts: 3,869

    Location: Ireland

    Okay. Well if you do have it. Season 2 of lost starts next week on it.
     
  4. KaHn

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Oct 2004

    Posts: 13,177

    Location: South Shields

    We have E4 and iirc its started on that.

    KaHn
     
  5. Mic

    Mobster

    Joined: 4 Aug 2005

    Posts: 3,869

    Location: Ireland

    Wow...iv been misisng season 2?
    Damn.
     
  6. SiD the Turtle

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 16 Nov 2003

    Posts: 9,695

    Location: On the pale blue dot

    Eh? Season 2 is on E4?
     
  7. KaHn

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Oct 2004

    Posts: 13,177

    Location: South Shields

    hmm maybe your right, from what I can see its starting in spring.

    KaHn
     
  8. IceBus

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 9,817

    Location: , Washington DC

    What day?

    It is on Sky digital, 267 iirc.
     
  9. Chronos-X

    Banned

    Joined: 3 Mar 2003

    Posts: 5,001

    Location: London ;()!

    ireland have tv?

    Is it worse than S4C? :(
     
  10. Haly

    Woman of Honour

    Joined: 6 Dec 2003

    Posts: 1,794

    Nothing could be worse than S4C.
     
  11. Luseac

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Jun 2005

    Posts: 3,751

    Location: York

    267 isn't working for me...
     
  12. Mic

    Mobster

    Joined: 4 Aug 2005

    Posts: 3,869

    Location: Ireland

    Whoops its Monday the 6th of febuary. So in a week and a bit.
    It hasnt started on E4.Season 1 just ended apperantly. And S2 probably wont air till summer.

    So there ya go folks, RTE 2,Feb 6th. Lost Season 2:)
     
  13. Scuzi

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 19,691

    Location: Жит&#10

    The only reason I got sky digital in my house over here was so that I could watch RTÉ but alas it's not available in GB. I really miss RTÉ, they always had the best films before the British channels. I also miss TG4, used to really help me with my Irish which I haven't used in a while.

    Oh well, I get my fix on my monthly trips home :(
     
  14. crunchman

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Dec 2004

    Posts: 6,021

    Location: North Wales

    Have to agree there. :/
     
  15. Mic

    Mobster

    Joined: 4 Aug 2005

    Posts: 3,869

    Location: Ireland

    Before the British Channels?? RTE sucks for new movies. But shows loads of other non-premiers which rocks.
    Im sure there is a way to enable the channel in England through the sky remote some how. Must be a code or something.
     
  16. Morlan

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,245

    Location: melbourne

    Tairgeann TG4 LíonTheilifís (webTv) ar shíntiús, €8 sa mí.

    Féach anseo: http://tg4.ie/Webt/webt.htm

    If you're really desperate!
     
  17. MuvverRussia

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 2,177

    Location: Cardiff/Coventry

    Nope. It goes on the region where your sky card is activated, so you could pick it up by using an Irish subscription/box to pick it up in the UK, as people on the continent do for Sky. Other than that you can't get it though.
     
  18. IceBus

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 9,817

    Location: , Washington DC

    Annoyingly, Sky block a lot of RTE programs (anything Premiership footy related) whereas mates of mine on NTL cable can get them all fine. I mean FFS some people I know can pick RTE up with an aerial, yet Sky are blocking me even though I live in NI.
     
  19. IceBus

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 9,817

    Location: , Washington DC

    Just a bump to remind people S2 of Lost starts tonight :)