1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

E6300 DS4 Overclocking @ 3 Ghz

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by The Asgard, 28 Jul 2006.

  1. The Asgard

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Jan 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Chesterfield, UK

    Greetings,
    Just playing at the moment. But my 6300 is Running at 3GHZ with a FSB of 430 at default voltage. Its a first stab. I'm currently at work but Ill keep going to see what it will do.

    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=108145

    CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 (*2)
    CPU PSN : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU 6300 @ 1.86GHz
    CPU EXT : MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSE4 EM64T
    CPU Cache : L1 : 32/32 KB - L2 : 2048 KB
    Core : Allendale (65 nm) / 0x6F6 / B2
    Freq : 3009.98 MHz (430 * 7)
    ----------------------------------
    MB Brand : Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd.
    MB Model : 965P-DS4
    NB : Intel P965/G965 rev C1
    SB : Intel 82801HB (ICH8) rev 02
    ----------------------------------
    RAM Size : 2048 MB
    RAM Freq : 430 MHz
    RAM Type : DDR2-SDRAM Dual Channel
    RAM Ratio : 1:1
    RAM Timings : 3-6-6-16
    ----------------------------------
    Slot 1 : 1024MB (PC6400)
    Slot 1 Manufacturer : G.Skill
    Slot 2 : 1024MB (PC6400)
    Slot 2 Manufacturer : G.Skill
    ------------------------------------------------

    This overclock was achieved through the bios ON AIR
     
    Last edited: 28 Jul 2006
  2. The Asgard

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Jan 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Chesterfield, UK

    Forgot to say many thanks to OcUK for getting me this retail chip today.
     
  3. The Asgard

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Jan 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Chesterfield, UK

    OK Now running and priming at 450 FSB @ 3150

    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=108148


    CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 (*2)
    CPU PSN : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU 6300 @ 1.86GHz
    CPU EXT : MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSE4 EM64T
    CPU Cache : L1 : 32/32 KB - L2 : 2048 KB
    Core : Allendale (65 nm) / 0x6F6 / B2
    Freq : 3150.13 MHz (450.02 * 7)
    ----------------------------------
    MB Brand : Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd.
    MB Model : 965P-DS4
    NB : Intel P965/G965 rev C1
    SB : Intel 82801HB (ICH8) rev 02
    ----------------------------------
    RAM Size : 2048 MB
    RAM Freq : 450 MHz
    RAM Type : DDR2-SDRAM Dual Channel
    RAM Ratio : 1:1
    RAM Timings : 3-6-6-18
    ----------------------------------
    Slot 1 : 1024MB (PC6400)
    Slot 1 Manufacturer : G.Skill
    Slot 2 : 1024MB (PC6400)
    Slot 2 Manufacturer : G.Skill
     
  4. TaKeN

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Aug 2005

    Posts: 13,155

    Location: Shropshire

    Holy S*** :eek:


    Lovely overclock batman. Im tempted to drive down and collect some conroe bits this weekend :D
     
  5. SLiDeR

    Associate

    Joined: 2 Nov 2005

    Posts: 8

    Retail? They have those in stock? Was under the impression they only had OEM :|.

    Very nice OC! ;) Keep it coming.
     
  6. The Asgard

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Jan 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Chesterfield, UK

    FSB @ 475 @ 3317

    CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 (*2)
    CPU PSN : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU 6300 @ 1.86GHz
    CPU EXT : MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSE4 EM64T
    CPU Cache : L1 : 32/32 KB - L2 : 2048 KB
    Core : Allendale (65 nm) / 0x6F6 / B2
    Freq : 3317.95 MHz (473.99 * 7)
    ----------------------------------
    MB Brand : Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd.
    MB Model : 965P-DS4
    NB : Intel P965/G965 rev C1
    SB : Intel 82801HB (ICH8) rev 02
    ----------------------------------
    RAM Size : 2048 MB
    RAM Freq : 474 MHz
    RAM Type : DDR2-SDRAM Dual Channel
    RAM Ratio : 1:1
    RAM Timings : 3-6-6-18
    ----------------------------------
    Slot 1 : 1024MB (PC6400)
    Slot 1 Manufacturer : G.Skill
    Slot 2 : 1024MB (PC6400)
    Slot 2 Manufacturer : G.Skill

    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=108150

    AND STILL PRIMING !
     
  7. Raikiri

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Jul 2005

    Posts: 17,780

    Location: Brighton

    Still at stock volts?

    Looking at £390 but it seems worth it... I want conroe :(

    Guess I will have to wait
     
  8. The Asgard

    Soldato

    Joined: 27 Jan 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Chesterfield, UK