1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firefox again ??

Discussion in 'Windows & Other Software' started by Daff_Duck, 16 Feb 2006.

  1. Daff_Duck

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 796

    Location: Manchester

    Does anyone or has anyone encountered this problem over the last week or so various pages in Firefox refuse to open saying that they have timed out or the server is not responding but when using IE they load straight away.

    also random pages load in Firefox but do not display anything at all and say "done" even after refreshing nothing appears

    I am using V 1.5.0 and didnt seem to have any issues until recently has something changed that I am not aware of ?
     
  2. turboturtle

    Gangster

    Joined: 27 Sep 2004

    Posts: 251

    Location: Norfolk

    Yeah mine has been doing that since I upgraded to v 1.5
    Also, a couple of times it has had huge memory leaks, taking up over 400MB of RAM at times :O ...
     
  3. dirtydog

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 47,398

    Location: Essex

    I haven't noticed that behaviour.
     
  4. shifty_uk

    Capodecina

    Joined: 27 Sep 2004

    Posts: 12,977

    Location: Glasgow

     
  5. antc

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 23 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,753

    Location: Nottinghamshire

    nope, me neither. all working fine here.
     
  6. Daff_Duck

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 796

    Location: Manchester

    Well at least someone else has the same issue I have checked all files and folders and checked my memory usage but nothing seems untowards.
     
  7. ps2wizz

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Oct 2005

    Posts: 449

    Location: Nottingham

    yeah i have the same problem
     
  8. Al Vallario

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Aug 2005

    Posts: 4,534

    Location: UK

    I'm having both issues on the 11th January v1.5.0.1 build. Memory leaks are well documented, and the mozilla contributors are working on them constantly. It helps if you kill firefox and load up a new session every few hours or so.

    The connection problem only seems to have come about since v1.5, however. I've had a quick look on bugzilla and the mozillazine forums but no one else seems to be discussing the matter, which is odd.