1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Firefox Tabs

Discussion in 'Windows & Other Software' started by Conrad11, 24 Mar 2006.

  1. Conrad11

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Jun 2005

    Posts: 5,362

    Hi there,

    Is there anyway so that when I press CTRL+T to open a new tab that it opens google automatically instead of just a blank page.

    Thanks
     
  2. BruceLee

    Mobster

    Joined: 22 May 2003

    Posts: 4,055

    Probably but not at default I dont think.

    Why not set up the inbuilt google search to open in a new tab when you enter text, its what i do.

    Or look for "tabbrowser preferences" extension, allows more settings to be changed.
     
  3. Deathwish

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 2,956

    Location: Cold Scotland :(

  4. Conrad11

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Jun 2005

    Posts: 5,362

    EDIT:

    Works - wasnt on administrator account :|
     
    Last edited: 24 Mar 2006
  5. 8BaLL

    Gangster

    Joined: 9 Mar 2006

    Posts: 215

    Location: London

  6. Deathwish

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 2,956

    Location: Cold Scotland :(

  7. marc2003

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Feb 2004

    Posts: 20,208

    Location: England

  8. iSam

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Aug 2004

    Posts: 6,100

    I use Tabmix, and it's a really good program. Well worth a look! :)
     
  9. Kaiju

    Mobster

    Joined: 27 Jan 2005

    Posts: 3,638

    Location: Expat in HK

    If you keep your bookmarks open, simply CTRL+Left Mouse click a bookmark. That will open it up as as new tab.
     
  10. Al Vallario

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Aug 2005

    Posts: 4,534

    Location: UK

    Or click the wheel on your mouse where possible :)