FIRST BUILD HELP!? - BEST GAMING PC FOR AROUND £2500

Associate
Hi everyone!

Hope you're doing well. I'm looking to do my first build and could really do with some of the forums amazing help and advice! :)

I'm essentially looking for the best build I can get for around £2500. Caveats:

1. Not too fussed about 4k as I don't have a 4k monitor but it could be an excuse for me to get one! I have a 144hz monitor.
2. I want it to be able to run dead quiet.
3. In a small-mid size case. I was originality looking at the NZXT H510i but I'm no expert it simply looks cool aesthetically and the right size. I just want it to be minimal to fit on my desk! I had a behemoth of a gaming PC that I bought pre-built on eBay a while back and it was not great! :)
4. Be able to smash any game I throw at it alongside handling large video files for editing if possible, as I'm a video director and editor I would love to use this as a workhorse for handling big projects/4k footage as I usually work off a MacBook Pro.
5. Not bothered at all about VR, 3D or anything like that.

I think that's everything.... thanks so much. If there's a good playlist for building on YouTube that you recommend that would be ideal too.. I have looked at loads and think I'll be alright but some guidance would be ace as it's my first time.

Cheers,

Ben

Soldato
12 core/24 thread Ryzen 3900X would work well for heavy workloads and have enough cores for any future core heavy games regardless of browsers etc on background.
Though upgrade to improved architecture Zen3 CPU would give overall longer usage life from platform.
(in two years Zen3 12 cores should be in nice discount)

Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite would be X570 board with proper CPU VRM (power circuitry) and good design chipset cooler capable to passive cooling.
https://www.overclockers.co.uk/giga...4-x570-chipset-atx-motherboard-mb-57w-gi.html

For video editing and future proofness 2x16GB memory is good.