1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fonts Blury And....

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Cupraman, 29 May 2006.

  1. Cupraman

    Associate

    Joined: 10 May 2004

    Posts: 41

    I wonder if you can help. i have tried to install BF2 again on my X1900 Athlon 64bit system and I have had no end of trouble with it.

    I have given up for now but since the install the font on my main monitor is blured and slightly higher in the frame (if thats the right expression) than it was before.

    Its actually painfull to look at now.

    My second monitor is fine.

    the native res for the main monitor is 1680 x 1050

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. Cupraman

    Associate

    Joined: 10 May 2004

    Posts: 41

    Now with added screen shot.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Borden

    Mobster

    Joined: 14 Jul 2005

    Posts: 3,808

    Location: Derby

    I honestly can't see anything wrong with that screenshot :confused:

    Which bit of text is it that's blurred?

    Might get better responses in the Windows forum ;) A don might move it there for you :)
     
  4. Cupraman

    Associate

    Joined: 10 May 2004

    Posts: 41

    The text on the icons is blurry/over contrast or something. So much so that my eyes are streaming as I type this.

    I guess it may not show up on a screeny.
     
  5. Borden

    Mobster

    Joined: 14 Jul 2005

    Posts: 3,808

    Location: Derby

    Seeing as i can't see it then i would say that it's your monitor or graphics card. It happened to my monitor once, can't remember what caused it though. I fixed it by turning it off in the evening and then it was fine in the morning. It really does hurt your eyes though :(
     
  6. Cupraman

    Associate

    Joined: 10 May 2004

    Posts: 41

    I sussed it out. i pressed Auto on the monitor. It resized and all was fine. Panic over. Eyes drying :)


    Thanks all
     
  7. Mint_Sauce

    Mobster

    Joined: 25 Sep 2003

    Posts: 3,694

    Location: Manchester

    Sometimes monitor refresh rate can cause that as well. If that's ever the case, select another refresh rate then re-select your original one. Seems to kick it up the bum and sorts it out.
     
  8. Cupraman

    Associate

    Joined: 10 May 2004

    Posts: 41

    Cheers Saucey :)