1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fuses +ford mondeo

Discussion in 'Motors' started by oldbag, 15 Jan 2006.

  1. oldbag

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 14 Oct 2003

    Posts: 7,844

    Hi,

    Does anyone have a link which shows what each fuse does in a Mondeo Mk2? I think the fuse may have gone which drives the pump for the water jets. The manual is less than helpful. There's a fuse box in the glove compartment and in the engine.....

    Thanks.
     
  2. Tesla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jan 2003

    Posts: 17,410

    Location: Bristol, UK

    Fuse 28 in the passenger footwell could be it.

    I'm not 100% on that though as technically it's labelled as headlight washer. Mk2 doesnt have that though.
     
  3. [TW]Fox

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 157,162

    Some do.
     
  4. oldbag

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 14 Oct 2003

    Posts: 7,844

    Thanks.

    I'll try asking the main dealer (who must have a layout for fuses), or the local garage. I think it's a fuse since the air-circulator which is part of the air-con doesn't work either.
     
  5. Tesla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jan 2003

    Posts: 17,410

    Location: Bristol, UK

    Prove it.
     
  6. oldbag

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 14 Oct 2003

    Posts: 7,844

    The Mondeo Manual isn't very useful at describing the fuses, either.
     
  7. Firestar_3x

    Caporegime

    Joined: 11 Mar 2005

    Posts: 30,512

    Location: Leafy Cheshire

    I was under the impression the job for each fuse was stamped underneath the fuse box lid (Has been on all cars i've looked at).
     
  8. oldbag

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 14 Oct 2003

    Posts: 7,844

    It is, but there's no one specifically saying "window washers and....". Plus I've tried looking at the obvious ones, and they are fine. Short of sitting there pulling out all the fuses to see if there is a broken one..... The small amp ones are fine, unless the pump needs alot of amps...
     
  9. [TW]Fox

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 157,162

    [​IMG]
     
  10. oldbag

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 14 Oct 2003

    Posts: 7,844

    Is it possible that the air-circulator which is part of the air-con, and the window jet pump need more than 5amps?
     
  11. agw_01

    Capodecina

    Joined: 11 Apr 2004

    Posts: 19,681

     
  12. tb2000

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 7 Jul 2003

    Posts: 1,636

    Location: West Country, England

    Try fuse F20, although according to my source it also says it's the fuse for the Windscreen and Rear screen wash/wipe system.