1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

hehe, e6300 just arrived.

Discussion in 'CPUs' started by Elric, 4 Aug 2006.

  1. Elric

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Jun 2004

    Posts: 786

    Location: IOM

    woot!

    Time for me to build...
     
  2. fenderbass86

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,986

    Location: Chelmsford

    Be sure to benchmark and give us feedback. I should be getting my E6400 on Monday!
     
  3. Jaap74

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Feb 2006

    Posts: 1,095

    Location: Sydney

    why the 6300 ? tight budget

    not taking the ****...... will you overclock ?

    Don't swear! FF.
     
  4. Elric

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Jun 2004

    Posts: 786

    Location: IOM

    yup, No worries. :)
     
  5. fenderbass86

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,986

    Location: Chelmsford

    Get rid of the sweary.

    Nothing wrong with the E6300, on par with the X2 4400+. Get clocking to beat an FX62.
     
  6. Dreamcaster

    Gangster

    Joined: 28 Oct 2005

    Posts: 307

    Location: Stoke-on-Trent

    be sure to post pics of the beast :cool:
     
  7. Jaap74

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Feb 2006

    Posts: 1,095

    Location: Sydney

    is there a list of obscene words i can look at so i don't do it again ?

    surely **** is allowed ?

    Nope it's not. FF.
     
  8. fenderbass86

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,986

    Location: Chelmsford

    Afraid not, there are younger viewers on these boards. I think it's any obscenity that EVERY person should know. The typical everyday ones.

    *edit - taken from the OcUK FAQ*

    No swearing, posting of "adult" material, personal attacks or "trolling"
    OcUK would like you and your whole family to learn and share via our forums. For this reason swearing and the posting of "adult" or offensive material is forbidden. Simply replacing some of the letters in a swearword with a * or any other character is not acceptable. If you must then please replace the whole word with ***** or other repeated character. We also expect members to behave respectfully and not launch personal or abusive attacks on other members. Those who post for the sole purpose of causing trouble are not welcome here and will be dealt with accordingly.

    fully star the word.
     
  9. valerian

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 8 Feb 2006

    Posts: 1,866

    Location: Stafford

    who needs a nanny state with ***** like you
     
  10. fenderbass86

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Jun 2005

    Posts: 1,986

    Location: Chelmsford

    Very good, is that a personal attack? It could get you banned. :rolleyes:
     
  11. Elric

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Jun 2004

    Posts: 786

    Location: IOM


    Nope, not a tight budget at all, it was only stock avail at the time of ordering, so I will be caning the nits of this little chip. I'll probably be getting a e6700 a bit later on, so this will do to test the water. ;)
     
  12. sgoaty

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,233

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    Im in the same boat i bought a 6300 because i didnt want to wait and now the 6600 are in stock all over the place :(
     
  13. Stelly

    Don

    Joined: 5 Oct 2005

    Posts: 11,045

    Location: Liverpool

    Yes please post some benchies mate

    Stelly
     
  14. Freefaller

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 5 Jun 2003

    Posts: 87,236

    Location: Falling...

    I suggest you hold back on attack people in future - at least he was being helpful unlike your comment.
     
  15. sgoaty

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,233

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    elric do you mind if i put my beches in your thread for stelly?
     
  16. Elric

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Jun 2004

    Posts: 786

    Location: IOM

    go for it. :)


    I'm not sure how much headroon for o/c I have now, as th ram that I accidentally ordered was NOT the HZ but th NR. Tried it, no joy. I whipped out 2GB of Crucial Ram from My Dell unit and bingo, I have a worky system for the interim.

    it's PC2 5300 stuff with CL5. Might have a crack and see what this ram can do but i may also just wait for the NZ to be RMA'd and replaced with something that WILL work with this mobo.

    ho-hum
     
  17. DAY_1985

    Associate

    Joined: 21 May 2006

    Posts: 23

    Hi Guys do any of you know when the 6400 Retail will be in stock as im waiting to order one. Theres no point pre ordring as I only live 10 mins away.

    Sorry for going of the track.

    Day :)
     
  18. Elric

    Hitman

    Joined: 12 Jun 2004

    Posts: 786

    Location: IOM

    Just noticed your Sig. Does the HZ work ok with the DS4 ?

    EDIT - My bad, thought you had a DS4 not a DS3, should be the same though surely?
     
  19. TaKeN

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Aug 2005

    Posts: 13,155

    Location: Shropshire


    Drive down and ask... :p
     
  20. sgoaty

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,233

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    Yup the HZ works fine mate I read on another forum about the ds4 having issues with alot of ram. Someone suggested setting the Ram voltage to 2.2 then putting in your ram. Apparently it tries to boot cas 5 ram at cas 3

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]