help/feedback needed for new build

Associate
My partner and I are building a workstation next month and would love to ask for your feedback/comments. We were both using MAC's for all our jobs but it started to get really annoying lately... as the new macbook pro what we have is crap and we are starting to have some software/hardware limitations overall. She is a designer doing some CAD and basic renders for clients and I am a freelance photographer using PS raw editing and capture One. We are also doing some basic animations in After effects and movie editing of course.

you might find it a bit strange but one of our main priority beside the performance is look
smile.gif

What we have so far :

Monitor: LG 38uc99
GPU: Asus Strix 1080 Ti

What we are planning / can'r fully decide on:

CASE

Thermaltake P3 white

MOTHERBOARD (has to have built in wifi and bluetooth)

Asus ROG Strix X299-XE / Asus Prime Deluxe X299

CPU

Intel 7820x

RAM

G skill LED 3200Mhz 32GB

PSU

Corsair RM750x

CPU cooling

Kraken X72

PCie SSD

Samsung 960 pro 512gb

HDD

WD 2TB black

Thanks in advance for your support

Soldato
also whats the budget ?

auto CAD rendering will hammer the CPU- more threads the better- specially if your using V-Ray! what does she do modelling wise in CAD ?

that gtx 1080ti will speed up Capture One a treat but its finding out if a faster core such as i7 8700k is better then a higher Intel or Ryzen CPU such as the 7820x/ 1920x

as for after effects

https://www.pugetsystems.com/labs/a...en-vs-X-series-vs-Ryzen-vs-Threadripper-1123/

with the above, key question is do you use RAM preview ?

Associate
OP
also whats the budget ?

auto CAD rendering will hammer the CPU- more threads the better- specially if your using V-Ray! what does she do modelling wise in CAD ?

that gtx 1080ti will speed up Capture One a treat but its finding out if a faster core such as i7 8700k is better then a higher Intel or Ryzen CPU such as the 7820x/ 1920x

as for after effects